We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Certificate of Excellence
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is a great option in San Pedro Sula. The hotel has very helpful staff, the facilities are very clean, modern and comfortable..great rooms and the pool looks very lush and tropical. The breakfast buffet has everything you want, fruit, cereal, yogurt, cheese, ham, pastries, omelettes..Regarding location it's only 10 minutes from the airport and It's across the street from a mall where you can do some shopping if you feel like.. I would definitely come back..

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    79
    29
    14
    7
See reviews for
46
49
20
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tapiquilas, Honduras
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed here after a very late night flight, and were relieved that the hotel had someone waiting for us even though we arrived extra late. The hotel was very clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. Our room was very quiet, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.

Our only complaint here was that we were traveling with a service dog, and chose this hotel because their website advertised that service dogs were welcome. The shuttle driver informed us that the hotel would not allow our dog to stay there, and when we checked in, we were told that service dogs were not allowed. We were all so tired and frustrated, but thankfully, I was able to pull out my laptop and show the men at the registration desk where the website said that service dogs were, in fact, permitted. In the end, they allowed us to stay with our dog, but we felt that the added headache at the late hour was not good. It would be better for the staff to be aware of all of the policies.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisaschelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

The hotel was very confortable, but the people working there were the responsable for made me enjoy my long stay (almost 50 nights).
The rooms are huge and the bed is amazing. It is always tidy and clean.
The food served in breakfast is very tasty and there is a big variety, you can eat from hondura´s tipical food to classics but amazing scrabble eggs, fruits, cereal, etc.
The waiters are excellent, especially Dunia Fernandez who remembers your favorites and make sure you get them every day.
The bar is algo great. Faris prepares the best mojitos i have ever tried in my life!
People from Reception are kind, they help you with every single question you may have.
The pool is really good too, and the gym is even better. there are really good quality machines. The sauna is great too and the best of the sauna, pool and gym is that there are open 24-7,

Room Tip: I´ve got to see 4 different rooms in the hotel. All of them were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agostina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra-Aguilar, Revenue Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thanks for all your nice comments. We will miss you at this your home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Everthing was superb, shuttle service, super corteous staff, good breakfast and room service, room was big and the bed...didn't want to get up. Bathroom size a bit small, but had everything you needed. My overall stay was very nice. Will go back when I visit San Pedro Sula again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizivipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra-Aguilar, Revenue Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thanks for your helpful comment. We hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

The Real Intercontinental is the best hotel in San Pedro Sula. It does show its age, but the staff is excellent and the breakfast and lunch buffets are the best in town. Their airport shuttle is reliable and for $10 , it beats the local taxi experience. Internet access costs $15 per day, but you can mitigate that by asking for the breakfast/ internet package when you check in. You can get both internet and the breakfast buffet for $20/ day , which then makes sense.
If you are there Thursday through Sunday, try to stay on one of the higher floors , since they host a lot of local wedding receptions, etc which can become very loud .

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dauntless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra-Aguilar, Revenue Manager at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thanks for your comment and for providing other guests helpful tips for their stays.
We hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

This is the worst property I have stayed in and it really needs to be updated. Shower is like a cave. This just does not provide the high quality experience that the name implies. Another guest told me it was the worst one in Central America. Disappointing, but the staff more than made up for the shabbiness with their extreme helpfulness.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CopperTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced

I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay when you were at our hotel. I am pleased that our staff was able to somewhat off set this displeasure with great service. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG.

Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

Lovely oasis, in the city. Beautiful room, pool area, hip bar. (didn't get to swim because of the rain) But got charged to use wifi, then when my friend wanted to also use it in the room couldn't log on using my info and he had to purchase it too! And their business area charges to use desktops, printer etc. Seems cheap for such a high quality hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NOLAGodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#1 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#6 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#4 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#19 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Boulevard del Sur y Colonia Hernandez | Multiplaza Mall, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula Hotel is located within Multiplaza Mall shopping complex, in the heart of the entertainment and business district. Just a few steps from our lobby you will find stores, boutiques, coffee shops and other venues. This hotel is the place to work and play in a safe and fun environment. Three onsite unique concept restaurants provide options for great dining without leaving the hotel. Bambú restaurant offers international and local cuisine and its buffet is recognized for its rich local flavor. Factory Steak and Lobster is a local favorite for enjoying prime cuts and lobster. The trendy atmosphere at Nau Sushi Lounge is the place to have fun, listen to live music and have the best sushi in town with handcrafted cocktails. The hotel's lounge style terrace is where visitors unwind and enjoy drinks next to the pool and tropical gardens. Our rooms are designed to deliver the best rest. All our guestrooms feature high speed streaming Internet, soundproof windows, total blackout curtains, ultra-sumptuous bedding with 300 thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, HD-LCD TV, ample work desk with an ergonomic chair, alarm clock with mobile docking station and a spacious bathroom with wide shower head. At the executive lounge, guests can have a complimentary breakfast and in the evening enjoy complimentary hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. Our fitness center is fully equipped for all your training needs. Enjoy a fabulous massage or sauna. Complimentary parking is available. On your next visit to San Pedro Sula stay with us and have a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula
San Pedro Sula Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing