We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Nearby Hotels
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Cascadas(San Pedro Sula)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Monteolivos(San Pedro Sula)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isabella Boutique Hotel(San Pedro Sula)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Hotel Sula(San Pedro Sula)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metrotel Express(San Pedro Sula)
$63
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras(San Pedro Sula)(Great Value!)
$35
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
275
197
58
20
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
197
58
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungethe hotel is cleanchecking outairport shuttlefree drinksfifth floorcity mallprivate drivernice poolpool area isbusiness tripbusiness centerrecommend this hotel to anyonebreakfast buffetwould definitely stay here againfront desk staffbeautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 567 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2008

We stayed at the Hilton Princess the night before our flight back to the USA and had a very nice stay. We were graciously welcomed by the reception staff and check-in was effortless. The staff exhibited the Hilton standards of global hospitality and were very professional. Classical musical echoed through the hallway speakers and chandeliers lined the lobby halls. The room had colonial style decor and the bed was simply heavenly. The shower water pressure was super strong. We had a very comfortable stay and highly recommend this hotel to business and leisure travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Katladyunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2008

We stayed in San Pedro Sula during a pass-through from the Bay Islands. Not knowing what to expect, we were very pleased. The check-in staff was top-rate and did everything possible to make our stay pleasant. The rooms are well-appointed with modern ammenities and the internet functioned perfectly. The downside: Our original room was designated non-smoking. Unfortunately, the previous occupants did not respect this designation. The smell was so overwhelming that we could not figure out why housekeeping hadn't notified the front desk previously. However, we were moved to another room without incident and the bellhop stayed with us until we gave the room the thumbs up. The hotel also does not have a casual restaurant option where you can grab a burger, but does have great cuisine in both the formal restaurant and lounge, where they also have entertainment at night. Lastly, you cannot pick up pool towels anywhere, but must wait for them to be brought to you. It took 30 minutes for our towels to arrive poolside. Outside of these little annoyances, our stay was very pleasant. We would definitely go back if traveling through San Pedro Sula again.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CaliforniaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

The rooms were way above average and the service was excellent. Rooms had a lot of space, very comfortable, and very, very clean. No hassle wireless internet (Wi-Fi) was only $15 for 3 days. Room service was available 24/7 -- once it was a little slow, but otherwise perfect. The staff at the desk were extremely knowledgeable, spoke excellent English, and were more helpful than most I've encountered in the US. Prices were very reasonable. They provided a shuttle back to the airport at no charge. The restaurant was clean with an efficient staff and excellent service. The food was well above average. The pool was very nice.

Overall, it was alot better than what I usually encounter in US. I have stayed in 3 different hotels in San Pedro Sula over the past 6 years and this one ranks first. Book your room before you go -- that worked out well for me.

Stayed: December 2007
2  Thank AuburnDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2007

They'll charge your credit card in advance and if you need to change your dates, they won't do it for you. Instead , they will keep you money. DON'T GO THERE, YOU'LL GET RIPPED OFF!!.

Traveler, from New Jersey

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank COSMOS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2007

This hotel is centrally located to the ¨zona viva¨nightlife area and several shopping malls. Very nice staff and accommodations.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank escazu65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews