We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable place amidst a busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Hilton is really what you would expect of a Hilton in Central America. Perhaps just a little notch below a North American Hilton, this offers many of the comforts and amenities you would want: pool, modern gym, restaurant, and bar. We were lucky enough to enjoy the executive lounge which served great breakfast, but a sad and limited selection for the cocktail/dinner hour. The hotel also hosts many business events and special events throughout the week and weekend. The were weddings, baby showers, conferences, and seminars. One night there was an event with loud club music that went until about midnight which wasn't the most pleasant. The hotel is located 1 block from city mall and about 20 min in shuttle or taxi from the airport. The hotel shuttle to the airport costs $11/person.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SegaSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 554 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

While in Honduras I needed a place to overnight after 10 days visiting nearby towns and found the Hilton to be an oasis after a busy week. Good value for money if you are used to North American hotel prices.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Day S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

You want to stay one night and upon your return home see two nights charged to your credit card? Well, this is the place to stay!!!!
The rooms are old and smell like mould.
The service is pathetic.
Breakfast sucks.
But that would not be so bad if you paid only for one night when you stayed one night.
Now, being charged for two nights when you stayed only one and not getting any answer/help from management when you claim the charge... that's a bit too much!
Whoever wrote any praising remarks on TripAdvisor on this hotel must have been a friend of the owners or paid to do so!!!

Room Tip: I cannot give you any tips. The only room I stayed at looked like 30 years old (not in style but in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colesterol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Overall not bad, but considering the location I was satisfied. The only problem I faced was that they were turning the AC off during hot summer so I was walking back from work in to a hot room and had to wait several hours so the temperature gets to a comfortable level.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shapour N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed for one night with my best friend. The hotel is very well located, near everything. The mall is a block away, and you will find everything you need. Also, there are bars, restaurants, movie theaters and everything else within a walking distance. The hotelmis decorated, in a very classical style, and you will find all amenities in it. The staff members were very friendly and extremely helpful. We had a problem with the a/c, which was not cooling at all and they fixed it in a jiffy. I have no complaints about this hotel at all.
Just remember when traveling to san pedro sula, to bring sunblock, light clothes and be careful in the streets, when taking a cab and dont walk alone in the streets.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
Thank frequentflyeragain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed twice and found the bed and room very comfortable. The decor is traditional style, the rooms a good size, the bathrooms clean and with adequate room to move around. Nothing feels crowded in the rooms. The internet is wireless and worked fine. While I was warned not to venture outside the hotel after dark, there are several short order restaurants, including American chains walking distance and a shopping mall not too far off. It is about 20 minutes from the airport and conveniently located for business in the city center, and not far from the industrial park (which you can drive through on the way from the airport). The hotel has lush ground, a nice pool, a small gym (two treadmills and elipticals with other equipment) and is popular enough that my host said he was married in the hotel. The staff was always helpful and congenial.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAN31_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The San Pedro Sula Hilton feels like home away from home. Just the right size to have some space without being anonymous to the staff. Staff rapidly knew my preferences. Wonderful soft beds and pillows. Very peaceful and relaxing to just sit on the patio or swim in the pool. The concierge was available to assist in any question or issue right away. (my friend forgot underwear, and it was purchased for him within an hour!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#10 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
0.5 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#21 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
#29 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula

Address: 10 Calle y Avenida Circunvalacion, San Pedro Sula 21411, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range: $115 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula
Hilton San Pedro Sula
San Pedro Sula Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing