We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jennifer the worse "supervisor"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jennifer the worse "supervisor"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I've been stayed in this crowne plaza for 2 times during my stay in honduras and it was the worse nights of my life,at check in the supervisor Jennifer treat us with bad attitude we asked for 1 bed she give us 2 stated that the hotel is sold out but is not only that she gave us the worse room in the hotel.
-carpet dirty ,sink cracked and a terrible noise from the a/c
After argue with her for 10 mins she change room ,the key doesn't work for a couple times and when we went and asked her that if they treat us like that because we have a employee rate she give me faces and bad attitude definitely she did not meet the standard to be a "supervisor" in the company....
She will last 3 seconds if she working in a hotel in USA with that attitude ...thank god she lives in sps we don't need people like her in our company!
Plus they charged 150$ to my cc which I have to call 3 times from USA to sps to reversed the charges ......horrible nights.

Room Tip: You need to be an tv star to have nice treatment or be Jennifer friend!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Gabriela D,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back in the area.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    33
    9
    13
See reviews for
3
12
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
239 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I tried the Crowne Plaza for this visit, location is good for business, right in downtown and within blocks of very good restaurants. Unfortunately, the area is not somewhere I would walk at night.

Staff is very friendly, and food is good, but I do agree that the place needs remodeling. It keeps a 90s-00s decor and it is clean, but needs a facelift.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank GerardoFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear GerardoFoodie,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you found our location and our staff commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We have taken note of your comments regarding our decor and shared this with our management team for future consideration.

Thank you again for posting your kind comments.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

I recently booked 1 night at this hotel because Intercontinental Hotel had no rooms available. The hotel is definitely outdated. The room was clean, furniture, bed, curtains seem like they have seen better days.
Food at restaurant was ok.
Staff was very nice and attentive to all my needs, they were helpful recommending restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCrownePlazaSPS, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Mr. Alejandro I, thanks for taking the time to post a review, we apreciate it. We are glad you had a nice stay at our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future. All your comments are important and have been addressed to the apropiate management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

My colleagues and I we were to stay for 3 nights at this hotel in one of the most dangerous cities in the world. The hotel has a great security system so the inside will run no danger. The customer service is excellent: the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a private pool with the ultimate in security and privacy. The rooms are very spacious with good amenities in the bathroom and clean. THE breakfast is very plentiful and of good quality.
Some detail in the public areas of the structure should be improved ...... but it comes to details.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCrownePlazaSPS, Director de Recepción at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tomar el tiempo de enviarnos una opinion, esto nos motiva a seguir mejorando cada dia. Nos alegra que su experiencia haya sido placentera y esperamos servirle nuevamente.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past year and half, and both visits were fine. The staff are generally helpful and nice, the rooms clean. On my most recent stay all I wanted and needed was a bath, and unfortunately, the tub was only stuck on shower mode, so I had to fill a hot bath by running the shower long enough. Breakfast was included in my meal, and the buffet breakfast was standard for the American hotel chains in Honduras - good enough, filling, and a nice way to start a long day. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaegerbombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Yaegerbombs,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience the bathroom conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I recently spent 2 weeks at this Crowne Plaza only because the staff is so friendly and attentive but the rooms are definitely out dated and most things don't work like the CD player in the room and a broken lamp. There are certainly a few more hotels in San Pedro Sula at the same price and better amenities and creature comforts. My reservation was supposed to include a free night which the promotion stated and was not credited at check out. I am still waiting for the staff to get back to me because I even submitted a copy of the promotion which I saved on my computer. By the way the pool was dirty and has very old patio furniture. You have been warned...

Room Tip: The only nice rooms are on the executive floors but you will have to pay a bit more and for the mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Carlos A,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these San Pedro Sula hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I am in San Pedro Sula for many nights per year. I have stayed at the Hilton, InterContinental and Holiday Inn express, plus some others. After reading some of the reviews, I booked only one night at this Crowne Plaza, even though I'll be in San Pedro Sula for a total of 9 nights this month.

To my pleasant surprise, I really liked this hotel. It's not within walking distance of the big malls. When I arrived, the bellman/doorman unloaded 5 bags and provided free (and flawless) car valet to the secured underground parking. The staff always remembered my name. Yes, the hotel has not recently been remodeled, but everything worked great. I had good A/C; good hot shower; clean room and good, clean and smell-free bed. The room could have used one more lamp, but really the room was good. For costing only $1 more per night than the Holiday Inn Express, this hotel included great service. As a priority club member, they provided free drinks and appetizers in a really cool lounge. Dinner was priced about the same as the "American" restaurants, and had really good food! (not nearly as expensive as InterContinental). The complimentary breakfast the next day included a breakfast buffet with omelet station. It was a super breakfast with table service, as well. Clearly worth paying $1 more than the Holiday Inn. If you value any personalized service at all, this hotel is great. Sure the Hilton and InterContinental are nicer, but if you care about value, this hotel is the best of the "gringo friendly" pack.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psmccready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#6 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel San Pedra Sula
Clarion Hotel San Pedra Sula
#7 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#1 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
0.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#20 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula

Property: Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
Address: Boulevard Morazan O- E, btwn Avda 10 11, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula 3.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Hotel San Pedro Sula. Our hotel has king size and double bedrooms, and a presidential suite, 2 phone lines per room, plus extension in bathroom, 25 TV with remote control,32' LCD TV in Executive Floors, Ipod dock station in Executive floors, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, safety box, vanity mirror and hairdryer in each room. Radio Cd Player wake-up clock, desk in each room with data port and Free Wireless Internet connection, satellite TV with Cinemax, HBO, HBO signature, HBO plus, CNN, Univision, ESPN, CBS. Restaurante 'Rio de Piedras' open daily. ATMOSFERA lounge and bar , 6 meeting rooms from 15 to 250 persons. Beauty salon,Casino, tourism tours and information desk. Business center.Wireless Internet in Bar, Restaurant, Pool, Gym, Lobby, Bussines Center and Executive Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing