We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Nearby Hotels
Isabella Boutique Hotel(San Pedro Sula)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$242
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Metrotel Express(San Pedro Sula)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras(San Pedro Sula)(Great Value!)
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Hotel Sula(San Pedro Sula)
$96
$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
215
33
7
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
33
7
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclarion suitesmediterranean styleamazing hotelhotel stayi strongly recommend this hoteleasy accesstop of the linesafe neighborhoodhot waterweddinghondurascitygym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 266 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This was not your typical mom and pop shop. This place was like a 5 star experience at 1 star prices. The owner and his wife are so customer service oriented, as well as the staff. The food in the hotel Resturant was great and the ice was "Safe". I did not use the water from the bathrooms to brush teeth, but was told it was filtered and also safe.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying in the beautiful hotel in San Pedro with a group of 12 other people. The rooms were very spacious, very clean and it was a very comfortable hotel. It felt more like home than a hotel. The staff was wonderful in every way. I highly recommend this comfortable hotel to anyone staying in San Pedro - it was excellent.

Room Tip: All of the rooms seemed to be about the same - VERY LARGE and roomy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 190Worldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

My job often requires me to travel, so i can safely say that i visit many hotels in many different countries throughout the year. This particular hotel stands out quite nicely due to its exceptional service and large spacious rooms.

As a great example of the wonderful service; during my stay i needed to visit various locations around the city and requested a hotel taxi. Instead, i received a personal drive from the actual hotel manager and owner, Mr. Fais Jeer, to all my meetings. This is a service that you will not get in any large chain hotels, and something that will always set Gran Mediterraneo apart from its competitors. So i want to personally thank him for his help.

Additionally, many people who know and visit Honduras are concerned with safety and location. The hotel is located next to a major newspaper facility and therefore extremely safe because of the abundance of surveillance cameras in the area.

overall this is a wonderful choice for anyone traveling to San Pedro, and i personally will return to this hotel as soon as i get the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

The hotel is 1st class. The staff goes out of its way to help and are very friendly. The inside of the hotel is stunning in its decor. I flet very safe at all times. The breakfast is something that we looked forward to every day. The bathrooms have to be the nicest bathrooms in Honduras. The room service food is also very good. I would not stay anywhere else and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is a very good hotel to stay at. Big enough for all you need but small enough to have a personal touch during your stay.

Rooms, restaurant and staff are great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews