We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improving”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel a couple of months ago and for my surprise during this week visit, there were some good improvements, the express breakfast improved greatly, now there is a better and more variety of food, also for my surprise they placed at the gym a complete gym for strength and a good dumbbells set.
Definitively I will remain staying at this hotel as some more things are coming ahead.!!!
Nice experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berquin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 109 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula this week. Overall, the best of the hotels I have stayed at in various visits to the city. I had a corner room on the 8th floor, very large, comfortable bed, excellent internet connection, excellent air conditioning, and nice large safety deposit box. Good housekeeping service. Only negative in the room was the water pressure in the bathroom, which was not as good as I would have expected for the level of hotel. Breakfast was also a bit disappointing - only fresh fruit offered was apples and bananas - why no freshly sliced papaya, pineapple, water melon, etc? Location of the hotel is good, fairly quiet, and near to a couple of shopping malls and plenty of 'chain' restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank El-Yuca-Ingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Visited SPS on business with a colleague and found Holiday Inn Express to be the perfect location to suit our needs. The hotel is new and the rooms are clean. Mario at the front desk/night audit was very pleasant and helpful. My only complaint is that Housekeeping did not clean my room one day and another day they took all the dirty towels and did not put back clean ones.

We did not try the breakfast, but heard from others it was not so great.

Thanks Mario.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dashabelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I traveled here on business, I have been in SPS four times and I wanted to change hotels because the one I previously stayed at was very outdated. I arrived on a Sunday afternoon, they sent a taxi cab to pick me up, and gave me a friendly welcome. The problem started when I got hungry after I arrived. The hotel does not have a restaurant on site and even though there are several (if not many) places to eat near, the hotel is situated in a very busy area, not safe for anybody to walk at night, too many vehicles and not too many people walking on the streets. They do have a food delivery service from many restaurants that is overpriced. I decided to walk and get me some dinner but I would not do it again. After that day, I picked up my food after visiting my vendors and stayed at the hotel. The free breakfast is Americanized, imagine! In the land of the fresh fruit and coffee plantations galore, they did not have any fruit available and the coffee was mediocre. However, the orange juice was great. Their energy saving rooms were neat, guests have to use the room key to turn the lights and AC on and off. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful, I needed a driver to take me to my visits and they found me a very honest one.

I will not go back because of the location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chiki2399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I felt very welcome and the staff was very friendly, but once you scratched the surface it was not the way I prefer traveling, the question on where to go eating was answered, with we have a catering partner and a menu handed out that was having items with little to no trustworthiness, and I didn't wanted to be the guinea pig ... next morning, so called breakfast! It is a shame that all around grow best fruit and all you get is preprocessed and conserved food, maximum treatment microwave heated scrambled eggs ... As clean and nicely located it is, this is the perfect example when you destroy with your butt what you build with your hands ... sorry folks!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Support-Klaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Dear Support-Klaus,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. I'm delighted you found our staff friendly and truly pleased our location suited you well. I'm sorry the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope to have the honor of hosting you and your team again in the future.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

San Pedro Sula is known for its "Hot Spots" but this hotel is conveniently situated close to the City Mall in a very safe area - just a few steps away from the main hearth of the city. The staff is quiet not overly friendly like other places but nice and the rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Their energy saving rooms are great you have to use your room key to get the energy going - so it's not that the AC was not working.
The breakfast so ok.... not the best but ok and the internet speed was GREAT!
Recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ProudGrigalizean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Everything at the Holiday Inn Express of San Pedro Sula was excellent, except for their breakfast.
The food was tasteless, cold and there was no variety.
All that styrofoam they use seems very unsustainable, I doubt that Honduras has places to recycle code 6 products.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
#29 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guacamaya Inn B&B
Guacamaya Inn B&B
#5 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula

Address: Avenida Circunvalacion Entre 12 Y 13 Calle SO, San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range: $96 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smoke-free Holiday Inn Express® San Pedro Sula hotel is only 25 minutes from Ramón Villeda Morales International Airport (SAP), so staying with us is convenient for corporate and leisure travelers alike. Business guests enjoy a comfortable stay in the industrial capital of the country while completing work with free Wi-Fi access.Hotel guests don't have to surrender comfort for all this convenience. Keep cool with a relaxing dip in the outdoor pool or work up a sweat in the Fitness Center. We gladly exchange currency, too, and every morning, you can wake up to the hot, free Express Start Breakfast Bar with items like sausage, cheese omelets and fresh coffee. So come join us in paradise ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing