We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Posada B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Real Caribe(San Pedro Sula)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isabella Boutique Hotel(San Pedro Sula)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Latitud 15(San Pedro Sula)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Boutique San Juan(San Pedro Sula)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Jicaros(San Pedro Sula)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Zorzales Hotel(San Pedro Sula)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Alicante(San Pedro Sula)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
69
39
8
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
39
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat guyhonduran breakfastclean roomshot waterwould definitely stay here againalexdriverspsairporthostelroatanacsap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 118 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

So a few days before we were scheduled to begin our 6-week trip through Central America we heard that the city we were flying into -- San Pedro Sula -- is statistically the second most dangerous city in the world. While we don't buy into a lot of the hype about how "dangerous" places are, we wanted to take all the precautions possible during our quick stay in San Pedro Sula. We booked La Posada B&B after reading great reviews on TripAdvisor and a good email exhange with Alex, who is the owner of the B&B.

When we landed at the airport there was a very nice driver waiting on us. We did not get out of the airport until after 9 PM on a Sunday night and we'd had no dinner and there was not much open and no food available at the hotel -- all things our driver alerted us to -- so he stopped at a great place for us to get some food before taking us to the hotel. While at dinner Alex called the drivers cell phone and talked with me for a moment to make sure everything was ok and said he'd see me in the morning.

When we got to the hotel we were greeted by two ladies and showed to our room, which was quite spacious. Got our wireless password and settled in for the night. wifi worked great -- we Skyped with parents back in the States and kids watched a little Netflix before going to bed.

Next morning had a great breakfast on the patio while the kids swam in the pool. Met Alex and settled our bill. He gave us some tips about traveling through Central America and then gave us a ride to the bus station as we were heading to La Ceiba to get a boat to Utila.

If you are concerned about safety in San Pedro Sula, the hotel was very safe -- secure behind a gate and walls with razor wire -- but honestly we never felt un-safe during our quick stop in San Pedro Sula.

I'd highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Our room was just up the stairs, first room on the right. Had a little balcony overlooking the small front courtyard. Also had AC.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClarkVand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had heard poor reviews of San Pedro Sula and the dangers of travelling around Honduras especially at night so I wanted a hotel that would pick you up from the airport. For an additional $15, I had someone pick me up and they waited ~1hr for me through the delays and the long custom line-up. The room itself was nice but there was a funky smell probably from spraying. There was a huge cockroach in my shower the next morning. Luckily I had showered in the evening before it made an appearance. Otherwise a nice room with a kitchen in the building. The breakfast was good and they provided a free ride to the bus station.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pigmy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadasps, Owner at La Posada B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Sorry you had such unwelcome visitor, I assure you that we do our best to maintain our facilities free of them, but in a country like Honduras is sometimes very difficult, I assure you that we will work harder to prevent that from happening again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at La Posada on friends' advice and it was a great choice. What swayed us was the free bus station pick up and drop off which made our arrival and departure a breeze. La Posada is in a quiet and safe neighbourhood close to shops - we walked to the mall and restaurants at night. Rooms are basic but spotless and a good breakfast is provided. There is a nice area at the back with a pool where you can relax. The best thing about La Posada is owner Alex's helpful advice - he bent over backwards to assist us plan our onward travel from San Pedro Sula. Recommended.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms on the street - they can be noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adultbackpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadasps, Owner at La Posada B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thanks for your review, we will continue trying to assist our guest the best way possible

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great service and a really warm welcome. All organised through Alex the owner on email and he had a driver waiting at the airport even though we were nearly 2 hours late arriving from Miami. Lovely people at the inn and they sorted everything out for the next morning heading off to La Ceiba in time for the early ferry to Utila. There was nothing too difficult and I will definitely stay there again when I am next going through San Pedro Sula.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliwelfare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadasps, Owner at La Posada B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thanks for your review, your words motivate us to continue doing our best to provide a safe place for traveler in San Pedro Sula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

my wife and i were there for a week and liked it. Alex and his wife were very nice and helpful.
the area was safe and close to food and a great mall. Juanita and Alba make a great breakfast
we would have liked them to be more happy and more smiley, but overall they were nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadasps, Owner at La Posada B&B, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thanks for your comment, all the advices help us to provide a better service, we hope to have you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews