We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pickups from airport available” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Posada B&B

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Posada B&B
Ranked #4 of 46 San Pedro Sula B&B and Inns
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pickups from airport available”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I had heard poor reviews of San Pedro Sula and the dangers of travelling around Honduras especially at night so I wanted a hotel that would pick you up from the airport. For an additional $15, I had someone pick me up and they waited ~1hr for me through the delays and the long custom line-up. The room itself was nice but there was a funky smell probably from spraying. There was a huge cockroach in my shower the next morning. Luckily I had showered in the evening before it made an appearance. Otherwise a nice room with a kitchen in the building. The breakfast was good and they provided a free ride to the bus station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pigmy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadasps, Owner at La Posada B&B, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Sorry you had such unwelcome visitor, I assure you that we do our best to maintain our facilities free of them, but in a country like Honduras is sometimes very difficult, I assure you that we will work harder to prevent that from happening again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    38
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
45
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at La Posada on friends' advice and it was a great choice. What swayed us was the free bus station pick up and drop off which made our arrival and departure a breeze. La Posada is in a quiet and safe neighbourhood close to shops - we walked to the mall and restaurants at night. Rooms are basic but spotless and a good breakfast is provided. There is a nice area at the back with a pool where you can relax. The best thing about La Posada is owner Alex's helpful advice - he bent over backwards to assist us plan our onward travel from San Pedro Sula. Recommended.

Room Tip: avoid the rooms on the street - they can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adultbackpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadasps, Owner at La Posada B&B, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks for your review, we will continue trying to assist our guest the best way possible
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Great service and a really warm welcome. All organised through Alex the owner on email and he had a driver waiting at the airport even though we were nearly 2 hours late arriving from Miami. Lovely people at the inn and they sorted everything out for the next morning heading off to La Ceiba in time for the early ferry to Utila. There was nothing too difficult and I will definitely stay there again when I am next going through San Pedro Sula.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliwelfare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadasps, Owner at La Posada B&B, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks for your review, your words motivate us to continue doing our best to provide a safe place for traveler in San Pedro Sula
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

my wife and i were there for a week and liked it. Alex and his wife were very nice and helpful.
the area was safe and close to food and a great mall. Juanita and Alba make a great breakfast
we would have liked them to be more happy and more smiley, but overall they were nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank c d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laposadasps, Owner at La Posada B&B, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thanks for your comment, all the advices help us to provide a better service, we hope to have you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed in La Posada for one night in August 2012. We had heard that San Pedro Sula can be a dangerous place so we decided against spending much time there. On arrival we headed straight for Copan Ruinas. However, as our flight home was leaving at 7am, it became clear that we would have to spend one night in San Pedro Sula.

We did some research and decided on La Posada. We couldn't have been happier with our choice. We arrived into the bus station at about 8pm on a bus from La Ceiba (having been to the Bay Islands). We were greeted by a driver from La Posada with a sign with our names and were transported, free of charge, to the hostel.

We booked in for one night and were shown to a nice clean double room with a private bathroom, tv and a/c. Everything was perfect. We needed to get some food. The owner kindly offered to call a local pizza company if we wanted to stay in the hostel. Instead, we decided to walk about four blocks to a large modern shopping centre which had a number of different restaurant options. The following morning we woke at 4am and our taxi was waiting to take us to the airport.

I was quite apprehensive about San Pedro Sula, giving its (somewhat unfair) reputation. However, I have to say that La Posada made everything run very smoothly. I would certainly recommend this place to other travelers.

I have read the one negative review of this place and it simply does not ring true. Firstly, it's highly unlikely that a tourist would spend 6 nights in La Posada. While it is a very well run hostel, SPS is simply a necessary stopping off point, and not a destination. Tourists rarely would have cause to spend more than one night there. I also find it an unlikely destination for somebody visiting family in the area. It is very much geared towards short stay tourists and backpackers. Secondly, what owner would steal "perfumes, shoes, lotions, clothes, jewelry, etc" and hope to get away with it. We left all our belongings in the room for the duration of our stay and had no problems at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Themightypen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuivekenskerke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great, clean, trustworthy and safe place. We go there all the time.
Alex, the owner speaks very good English and is very helpfull.
The taxiservice of Oscar around town or to La Ceiba is also recommendable.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbara v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

The hospitality was excellent, very good customer service. Very clean and good prices.
I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. The employees go out of their way to assist
everyone so you can feel at home. Employees give you good information about where to
go.

From Rosa Leveron Miami Florida

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
1.7 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#12 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Real Caribe
Hotel Real Caribe
#26 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
3.9 mi away
Metrotel Express
Metrotel Express
#8 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#4 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.4 mi away
Casa Armenta Hostel
Casa Armenta Hostel
#4 of 20 in San Pedro Sula
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Las Cascadas
Hotel Las Cascadas
#3 of 46 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada B&B

Property: La Posada B&B
Address: Col. Universidad, 21 Calle 'A' 9 y 11 ave. Casa No. 172 | 4 Cuadras al sur del Mall Galerias del valle, San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — La Posada B&B 1.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Use as a base for trips to Copan Ruins, The Bay Islands, La Ceiba, Tegucigalpa.We are located in a very safe and quiet residential area of San Pedro Sula. Within walking distance you will find the new Galerias del Valle Mall also a varieties of restaurants, bars and night clubs.All rooms have Air Conditioning( San Pedro Sula has a hot and humid climate).The Swimming Pool and the BBQ Area are available until 11:00 pm.Wi-fi and Cable internet access is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your La Posada B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Posada Hotel San Pedro Sula
La Posada Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing