We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Love Love this boutique hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isabella Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Love Love Love this boutique hotel!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Staying at this hotel made my stay in Honduras that much more amazing. The ambiance and decor were the first to catch my eye as I walked in through the doors. Great hospitality by all of the staff. I stayed for about a week, and the same people were working all the time, which made it feel more like home. The manager Ana, went out of her way to make sure we were taken care of every single day. The rooms were a perfect size and the bathrooms were lovely. The bed was way more comfortable than my own, which made me sleep like I've never slept before. Last but not least...let's not forget about the awesome food served at the hotel restaurant...Paella and Ceviche...YUM!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Pedro Sula if you want to feel more at home and do not want to deal with any of the the large, commercial hotels. In fact, I am planning to go back again next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    27
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
11
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Awesome hotel, next to lots of restaurants and other attractions in the city. WIFI was really fast, rooms were really modern looking and had a really nice pool area. Staff went out of there way to make us feel welcome. Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veeral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay if you are planning on being in San Pedro Sula Honduras. The hospitality is wonderful in this charming destination. The manager is a wonderful lady that will make you feel at home along with the rest of the staff. The rooms are quaint and very comfortable and clean. If having a good bed to sleep in is important to you, then this is your place. As for the restaurant, the food out of this world. I was very impressed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZahraP943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The Isabella is nothing less than amazing. The manager, Ana, is not only incredibly hospitable, but she makes you feel right at home in her homey, yet contemporary feeling, boutique hotel. The staff there is very helpful and kind and will do whatever it takes to make you feel comfortable. The bar tender Alex is extremely kind as well. This boutique hotel is extremely clean. It has awesome food, and amazingly comfortable beds to sleep in. It also has AC in every room which is somewhat of a necessity down there in Honduras. I would highly recommend this hotel and believe it will wholeheartedly contribute to your trip experience in San Pedro Sula.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hotel Isabella is the loveliest boutique hotel ever! They bend over backwards to accommodate your every request! Ana, the hotel owner is the kindest, sweetest, genuine person you will ever encounter in your life! If you have the opportunity to come to San Pedro Sula, it's the safest, cleanest, architecturally beautiful hotel you could stay at in this daunting city!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayeMcCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

A private and enclosed hotel in the middle of SPS. As first time visitors we were nervous about arriving at night, but the hotel taxi driver was there waiting for us and soon had us at the hotel, with huge rooms and bathrooms, lovely internal courtyard and pool and excellent food. Not the cheapest part of our stay in Honduras, but a bit of luxury at the start and end was just what we needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julietocallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Awesome Hotel. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The beds and pillows are HEAVEN. The Manager Anna was very, sweet, friendly and pleasant. The staff and food was AMAZING!! If you're in San Pedro Sula (Honduras) I would HIGHLY recommend staying at this Hotel .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#1 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
530 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#4 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
137 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
249 reviews
1.3 mi away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
0.7 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#15 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabella Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabella Boutique Hotel

Property: Isabella Boutique Hotel
Address: 15th Ave. 8th St. NW | Barrio Los Andes, San Pedro Sula C.A., Honduras
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isabella Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spoil and indulge yourself in the finest accommodations in town. Seduce your senses with our elegant and eclectic illumination, fabrics, and gourmet meals. We have relentlessly pursued and attained the finest linens, pillows, and towels to make your stay the most comfortable experience possible. Each room has HDTV screens, air conditioning, i-pod and mp3 ready i-home alarm clocks, and wireless internet. Special emphasis was placed in our spacious bathrooms with hair dryers and coffee machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Isabella Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing