We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Isabella Boutique Hotel
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
glenwood springs, colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Accommodations and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

My husband and I spent one night on our way to Roatan. Since we'd not been to San Pedro Sula before, we paid to have them pick us up at the airport. We arrived at the airport and a hotel staff person was waiting for us. The hotel is both modern and quaint. The room was nicely appointed, quiet and the bed very comfortable. The staff was nice and spoke English which was great since our Spanish is so limited. We needed a late check-out which they graciously allowed and then coordinated getting us back to the airport. San Pedro Sula for anyone that's done there research is not a place you just go out shopping and walking around, but the staff offered to coordinate to get us to shopping and museums. Since we were only there one night, we opted to relax and read by the pool.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    26
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
11
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Couple of blocks from the Intercontinental, there's this tiny but yet comfortable hotel.
Great affordable restaurant.
Front desk employees were really kind.

The room was OK (although the TV was a bit far away).
There's a small pool if you want to take a short swim in Hondura's really hot Summer.
Cons: No fitness room
Although this last point, I would get back. Ideal for short business trips.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QuequeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This is a wonderful little hotel but it seems so out of place in San Pedro Sula. The city is dirty, dangerous, and there is absolutely nothing to do or see there. I can think of NO reason at all to ever visit San Pedro Sula but if I was there for business I would definitely stay at the Isabella Hotel. The room was clean, well appointed, and service was good. The hotel is too classy for this city.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carlos1239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
2 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Very nice, secure, inexpensive and friendly... excelent coffee all day, beautiful rooms and suites, very nice and convenient, we have stayed several times during business travel to San Pedro Sula and we recomend it.

Room Tip: For a little more get a suite.... weird multi head shower !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2011

My brother and I booked this hotel based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and we loved our stay here. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and nicely decorated, and so was the pool. We hung out in the pool for a few hours in the evening, and they served our meal and drinks right there. When you stay here consider eating at the restaurant 2 blocks west on 2 Calle SO. I forgot the name but it was great local food, outdoor seating and a live band playing music.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christoph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Can't say enough good things about this place. I've done a good deal of traveling in Central America but this was my first time in Honduras. To be honest I was completely amazed at how nice this hotel was. It's super super super clean and has an awesome decor. The food is great, the pool is awesome, & literally some of the best service I've ever received at a hotel in general. Have to say I felt lucky to stay at such a great place. The employees are amazing, extremely accommodating and the clerk Melissa working the front desk helped me in every way to get me to Roatan. She's so kind and literally every person that works at this hotel is the same way. I'm truly grateful for their hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sevag K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stopped here for a night on the way home from our trip. The room was fantastic and we slept wonderfully. The staff was very helpful and the food was more than satisfying (had a jalepeno sauce on a sandwich that was exceptional). The only drawback was there was nothing close within walking distance but had we asked I'm sure the front desk would have transported us to do some shopping.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#4 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#14 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gran Hotel Sula
Gran Hotel Sula
#23 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#7 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isabella Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabella Boutique Hotel

Property: Isabella Boutique Hotel
Address: 15th Ave. 8th St. NW | Barrio Los Andes, San Pedro Sula C.A., Honduras
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isabella Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spoil and indulge yourself in the finest accommodations in town. Seduce your senses with our elegant and eclectic illumination, fabrics, and gourmet meals. We have relentlessly pursued and attained the finest linens, pillows, and towels to make your stay the most comfortable experience possible. Each room has HDTV screens, air conditioning, i-pod and mp3 ready i-home alarm clocks, and wireless internet. Special emphasis was placed in our spacious bathrooms with hair dryers and coffee machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Isabella Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing