We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and confortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Santiago, Chile
2 reviews
“Nice and confortable.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice hotel, service is very good, helping me in anything I needed. I fully recommend it.
Siempre que voy a San Pedro me quedo ahí. Las personas son muy agradables y me ayudan cuando necesito algo. Muy recomendable.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front of the street can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jlabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdonaldo, Manager at Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We try our best to make our guest feel at comfortable, welcome and at home. We will be glad to have you on your next trip!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    18
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
23
10
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This small hotel is very clean, affordable, great service, and located in a safe residential neighborhood. The shower pressure is amazing! I am also quite impressed with their chef. The lunch and dinner selections are reasonably priced and delicious!

The negatives:

The walls are too thin. We can hear the plumbing from neighbors.
The hotel is not walking distance from the galleria.
The hotel forces you to drop off room key-which is an inconvenience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankyzboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdonaldo, Manager at Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you very much sir for your review, we are very glad you found our Hotel to your liking. We hope we see you again in San Pedro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had a 24 hour layover at the airport in San Pedro Sula during our return trip from Utila and elected to stay at the Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias. We called two weeks prior to arriving and at that time the hotel indicated that they would arrange transportation between the airport and the hotel for us (you must call before hand to have them arrange this for you). When we got off our flight the taxi driver was waiting for us; holding up a sign with our name on it. The taxi to the hotel took 20-25 minutes but was well worth it as we got to see a lot of the city. One way for the three of us was 300 Limpira.

The hotel is in a very nice part of town and close to the shopping mall. There were two armed security guards patrolling outside, so we felt very safe. The front desk clerks we spoke with didn't speak fluent English but enough of it so that we could get checked in and have all our questions answered - they were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant wasn't open for lunch but the hotel does provide a menu for a delivery service that can deliver food from dozens of restaurants between 8am and 9:30pm. The desk clerks were kind enough to order for us and our food arrived very quickly. The restaurant was open for dinner and we were quite surprised at how good it was. I had the best churrasco steak that I've ever had! The buffet breakfast in the restaurant was free and had everything you would expect. There are no vending machines but the front desk does have a small selection of drinks that you can purchase.

The rooms were very clean and the industrial strength air conditioning was much appreciated! There were two queen sized bets in the room which were quite comfortable and came with an excessive number of pillows. The room size was substantially larger than what you would even find in the US! Cable television with over a hundred channels was provided on a modern flat screen LCD TV. The shower had plenty of hot water for the three of us to have quite long showers.

Our only complaint was that while it was obvious that there were quite a number of WiFi access points spread throughout the hotel, they didn't penetrate the walls to the rooms very well. Unless our WiFi devices were on the side of the room closest to the door, we couldn't connect and even then, we lost connections from time to time. When we did have a connection, the speed was the fastest we experienced on our trip. There were no issues with WiFi in the lobby or restaurant.

All in all, this was without a doubt the best hotel we've ever stayed at in Honduras and we'll be staying there for any future layovers. We highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdonaldo, Gerente at Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Josh we are so grateful for you kind words!! We are truly happy that your stay was as comfortable and we hoped it would be. We pride ourselves in our customer service and are proud of our staff for their excellent service, even the cab drivers we work with!!

We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I and my wife stayed at the La Casa del Arbol Galerias in San Pedro Sula on several occassions between July 8 - July 30 this year. We were really impressed with the facilities at the hotel, and with its immaculate cleanliness, and above all the hospitality of the owners/managers Donaldo and Dora Suazo. There is WiFi thoughout the hotel. It would beat any five star hotel in north America. It was a real treat to stay at the hotel.
The front desk staff was very friendly; the kitchen staff provided food even in the late hours in the evening when the kitchen was officially closed.
I would highly recommend this hotel, without any hesitation.
Prem & Devi Kharbanda, Edmonton, Canada.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prem k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Our mission team of 15 spent our last night here, after an 8 day medical mission trip into the mountains of central Honduras bWhat a wonderful place. Hot showers, big tubs, and "real" beds were appreciated by all.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leelee5876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdonaldo, Gerente at Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review!! We are very happy to know your group had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I recently traveled to Honduras to visit a few friends and had the pleasure of staying for a few nights at Casa del Arbol. The eco-friendly hotel had affordable, yet comfortable accommodations and was very centrally located within San Pedro Sula. The manager on staff, Donaldo, was super friendly and very proactive in sharing things that I might enjoy doing within and around the city. I'd like to highlight that given that he studied his undergrad in the States he was very attuned to my concerns and interest as an American tourist. Having someone who spoke my language and understood my background was a huge plus.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a lovely view of the surrounding Merendon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I am a seasoned traveler and need to travel at least twice a year to San Pedro Sula. This past summer I stayed at La Casa del Arbol Galerias for the time and quite honestly I don’t think I will stay anywhere else from now on. Casa del Arbol Galerias is definitively a five start hotel at a price of two. First, rooms are immaculate organized and bathrooms are amazingly clean and sanitized. Second, every detail throughout the hotel seems to have been thought carefully, from the amazing paintings in the rooms, corridors and the lobby to the layout of the entire building which seems to follow quite a unique theme of whites, grays and unique paintings and colorful clay pots. Most of the paintings are made by local women and the emphasis is on texture and basic colors rather than landscapes or images which create such a powerful yet peaceful ambiance hard to describe! Third, it is amazing how the hotel staff and its management go totally out of their way to make one feel so comfortable –I don’t think they know the word ‘no’, as they always find some sort of solution to your requests, including giving me free samples of their own handpicked, rain forest coffee (which by the way is amazing!). Four, their hacienda style breakfast (eggs, fried beans, cream, etc.) feels so fresh and “out-of-the-oven” that one almost feels one is in a little lost town somewhere in Copan Ruins or the interior of the country. And finally, there is Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, bus service, and 24 hour security guards and surveillance which is so vital for a city like San Pedro. What a memorable stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
522 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
248 reviews
2.1 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#14 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Metrotel Express
Metrotel Express
#10 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
128 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
2.7 mi away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias

Property: Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Address: Colonia Jardines del Valle 1-Ave. 32 Cll. N.O., San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has a very unique appeal and has a centralized theme based around the preservation of the environment and the promotion of Honduran culture. We offer a very friendly and personalized service and assure all the modern commodities essential for a wonderful stay. We are located in the heart of San Pedro Sula, walking distance from parks, museums and the market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing