We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I and my wife stayed at the La Casa del Arbol Galerias in San Pedro Sula on several occassions between July 8 - July 30 this year. We were really impressed with the facilities at the hotel, and with its immaculate cleanliness, and above all the hospitality of the owners/managers Donaldo and Dora Suazo. There is WiFi thoughout the hotel. It would beat any five star hotel in north America. It was a real treat to stay at the hotel.
The front desk staff was very friendly; the kitchen staff provided food even in the late hours in the evening when the kitchen was officially closed.
I would highly recommend this hotel, without any hesitation.
Prem & Devi Kharbanda, Edmonton, Canada.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prem k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    16
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
23
10
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Our mission team of 15 spent our last night here, after an 8 day medical mission trip into the mountains of central Honduras bWhat a wonderful place. Hot showers, big tubs, and "real" beds were appreciated by all.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leelee5876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdonaldo, Gerente at Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review!! We are very happy to know your group had a comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I recently traveled to Honduras to visit a few friends and had the pleasure of staying for a few nights at Casa del Arbol. The eco-friendly hotel had affordable, yet comfortable accommodations and was very centrally located within San Pedro Sula. The manager on staff, Donaldo, was super friendly and very proactive in sharing things that I might enjoy doing within and around the city. I'd like to highlight that given that he studied his undergrad in the States he was very attuned to my concerns and interest as an American tourist. Having someone who spoke my language and understood my background was a huge plus.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a lovely view of the surrounding Merendon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

I am a seasoned traveler and need to travel at least twice a year to San Pedro Sula. This past summer I stayed at La Casa del Arbol Galerias for the time and quite honestly I don’t think I will stay anywhere else from now on. Casa del Arbol Galerias is definitively a five start hotel at a price of two. First, rooms are immaculate organized and bathrooms are amazingly clean and sanitized. Second, every detail throughout the hotel seems to have been thought carefully, from the amazing paintings in the rooms, corridors and the lobby to the layout of the entire building which seems to follow quite a unique theme of whites, grays and unique paintings and colorful clay pots. Most of the paintings are made by local women and the emphasis is on texture and basic colors rather than landscapes or images which create such a powerful yet peaceful ambiance hard to describe! Third, it is amazing how the hotel staff and its management go totally out of their way to make one feel so comfortable –I don’t think they know the word ‘no’, as they always find some sort of solution to your requests, including giving me free samples of their own handpicked, rain forest coffee (which by the way is amazing!). Four, their hacienda style breakfast (eggs, fried beans, cream, etc.) feels so fresh and “out-of-the-oven” that one almost feels one is in a little lost town somewhere in Copan Ruins or the interior of the country. And finally, there is Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, bus service, and 24 hour security guards and surveillance which is so vital for a city like San Pedro. What a memorable stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I stayed 3 nights at Casa del Arbol. It was a memorable stay. I liked the Eco-Friendly environment throughout the hotel. The room was spacious with good a/c, large flat screen TV which included most US channels; the view from the balcony at sun set was out of this world. Breakfast is included plus they provide great fresh coffee during the day. As an experience coffee drinker, this is one coffee you will really appreciate. In addition, there is Wi-Fi, Mini-Bus service anywhere in the city. I went out every night and for a reasonable fee they provided transportation with a driver and a phone call away for pick up. Management is very friendly and sometimes you have to be careful when you express your wishes because they will try to go out of their way to please you. On my second night I was coming from one of my dinners with some friends and met the general manger in the lobby, Mr. Donaldo Suazo. In passing I sort of mentioned that I enjoyed red wine but could not find in the city, especially from the Rioja region, Spain. Next day I found a bottle of Pesquera, one of my favorites, in my room. Needless to say, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting San Pedro Sula in Honduras.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caril T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Casa del Arbol, Jardines for a stay over prior to and following our Roatan Island, Honduras trip. We were very nervous about the stay, despite great reviews, due to the crime in the city. We took a taxi from the airport (25-30 dollars), a 25 minute drive.

The hotel was clean, immaculate, but the most notable thing was the service. The staff went out of their way to help us...on our way home, we arrived prior to check in time, and they helped us order food to be delivered to the hotel, and even provided us with fresh lemonaide. They even had someone get some breakfast ready for us at 4:45 am, prior to the taxi pick up time of 5:00 am! The staff made you feel at home and took great care of us!

There is a nice mall with several food choices, within walking distance of the hotel and several of our trip members felt safe walking there during the daytime.

Great hot breakfast, typical of Honduras: eggs, beans, cheese, and toast/peanut butter, fresh fruit, cereal, and fresh juices/cappucino.

I would prefer to take a direct flight from Houston to Roatan in the future, but if you happen to need the layover, this is the place to be! We had two rooms, a triple (which was full size beds and a single bed!) and a double (which was two double beds!). Beds were comfortable, with air conditioning in the room.

The local artists, and art displayed was worthy of taking a tour on all levels of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carrie3mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
142 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

I understand from previous reviews that there are two locations for this hotel - the one we stayed at was located at 6 avenida Barrio Guamilito.
We stayed here for one night on our arrival in Honduras - the room was clean and comfortable although it hadn't been prepared for us as there was no water and only one bath towel. The water was delivered quite quickly but the towel took a bit longer and I got the feeling that the Receptionist was on her own and not too sure about where everything was.
There is no restaurant at the hotel but the staff offered to order something to be delivered from a nearby restaurant but we weren't hungry, just tired from our long flight.
Continental breakfast is provided and was reasonable although it was buffet style and once something had been eaten, no one replaced it so you need to get up early if you want a choice.
It's a very attractive hotel and I wonder if we were just unfortunate and visited on a night when there were few staff around. I'd probably visit again if I had to stay overnight.
It has a lovely tree growing up through the building.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#2 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
2.1 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#12 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#6 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.7 mi away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
4.5 mi away
Metrotel Express
Metrotel Express
#8 of 40 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias

Property: Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Address: Colonia Jardines del Valle 1-Ave. 32 Cll. N.O., San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has a very unique appeal and has a centralized theme based around the preservation of the environment and the promotion of Honduran culture. We offer a very friendly and personalized service and assure all the modern commodities essential for a wonderful stay. We are located in the heart of San Pedro Sula, walking distance from parks, museums and the market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing