We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
UK
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Bit Disappointed”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I understand from previous reviews that there are two locations for this hotel - the one we stayed at was located at 6 avenida Barrio Guamilito.
We stayed here for one night on our arrival in Honduras - the room was clean and comfortable although it hadn't been prepared for us as there was no water and only one bath towel. The water was delivered quite quickly but the towel took a bit longer and I got the feeling that the Receptionist was on her own and not too sure about where everything was.
There is no restaurant at the hotel but the staff offered to order something to be delivered from a nearby restaurant but we weren't hungry, just tired from our long flight.
Continental breakfast is provided and was reasonable although it was buffet style and once something had been eaten, no one replaced it so you need to get up early if you want a choice.
It's a very attractive hotel and I wonder if we were just unfortunate and visited on a night when there were few staff around. I'd probably visit again if I had to stay overnight.
It has a lovely tree growing up through the building.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    18
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
18
23
10
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. First of all, there are 2 locations, one closer to downtown for business travelers and another in an upscale residential/commercial area for leisure travelers. The hotel has a different concept and definitely feels more homey and organic than any chain hotel (aside from having better service and much more comfortable pricing than larger hotels such as the Crowne, Hilton or Holiday Inn).

The staff is the friendliest I have ever encountered and they just add to the overall pleasant and relaxing atmosphere of the hotel, really a great place to stay overall...

Room Tip: Just talk to the hotel staff, they are among the friendliest I have ever encountered at a hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buho16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Location is great here. Along a street thats mostly houses and no commerce, it provides a serene get-away but close enough ( 5min drive or 20min walk) to the best amenities san pedro sula has to offer like the newest mall and many local restaurants.

It can be a business-stop and tourist stop..so pick your choice. Stayed there for work during the week and got great advice from the staff, and decided to extend over the weekend.

Room Tip: ask for the suites....it feels like a bachelor pad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Home away from home. Being that's it's probably the most recent of a series of boutique hotels that popped up in San Pedro Sula, it survived and is well geared towards excellent customer service.

I live in San Pedro, but had to stay here while some renovations were being completed at home.

It's easy enough to stay at the larger hotel chains. But why would you? They may have their rewards program, but when it comes to this place you don't need points or miles to get all the perks. Service is awesome, they are always willing to be accommodating specific food requests, shuttle service to the airport, customizable room preferences. No need for a PIP (property improvement plan) at this place, the rooms are clean, modern, and spacious. Other nice services include Wi-fi, breakfast, and an accommodating bi-lingual staff. For those high maintenance ladies, although there is no spa/salon on-site, they will readily recommend several spots and even set up your appointment. If you want to experience some local theater, they helped get information on that and get some tickets or to the local museums (not quite the Smithsonian or Louvre, but definitely an enjoyeable experience). They lobby and layout is very cozy and welcoming. Prices are reasonable, unlike other hotels that nickel and dime you in whatever possible way they can think of. Overall, it's a great boutique hotel which where you're not required to trade in points in order to have them treat you like a VIP. All of those features account for a lot more than just practicality.

Am amused at the fact that the only perons who has complained about the hotel, based it on the fact they are located in the middle of the city. By the way, that is the radius of where a lot of the major hotels are located in the city... just an fyi that allows for justifiable basis for comparison. And yes, I guess you should fault a hotel for having strategic location of 20 mins from the airport in regular traffic, 10 mins from the major malls, and easy access to the main thoroughfare (Circumvalacion) that provides access to either the coastline or any cities in the interior of the county.

San Pedro, like any other city in the world, requires you exercise common sense when choosing where you go. Fortunately although you may not be a local, you have a local that will steer you right, cater to your whims, and can make your trip to San Pedro a pleasant one.

Room Tip: Top floor is the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeFoiedelaVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Dear LeFoiedelaVie,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are truly glad your experience was as enjoyable and gratifying as you describe it. We pride ourselves in our customer service and in making each guest feel special and well accomodated. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future and thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I really enjoyed the food, the service, and the Eco-friendly concept of the hotel. It was a peaceful and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Thank you for your review!! He hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Our flight out of San Pedro Sula was cancelled. After a frustrating 8 hours at the airport trying to get on different flights our group was sent to Hotel Casa del Arbol. We were met by the owner of the hotel who had a full supper served to us at 9:00 at night. The rooms were wonderful, the food delicious and the service fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Actually is amazing to find a perfect balance at a Hotel at a busy city like San Pedro Sula in Honduras. At an excellent location near the Gallerias Mall, close to the new Mega Stores of La Colonia and Diunsa in a business and educational district, 10 minutes from downtown, 20 minutes from the airport and 50 minutes from the beach, you can not ask for a better place. With an exquisite minimalistic arquitecture, spotless clean and personal service at all levels. A small 26 room hotel but with accomodations that correspond to a grand hotel. More suprising was to learn how eco friendly its manage; for example the charming relaxing pool, does not contain chemicals and its tranparent and clean. They consume half of the energy of a hotel the same size and you don´t even notice it, since all services work well. Very good full breakfast with rice&beans, eggs, jam, sausage,fruits, etc, included in the rate. We learned they are certified as a sustainable establishment by Smart Voyager and by the Canadian brand for service, "Service Best". We strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Enjoy the pool at the end of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RicardoTegucigalpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#1 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
530 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
Hotel Gran Mediterraneo
#3 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
249 reviews
2.1 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#15 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
4.5 mi away
Metrotel Express
Metrotel Express
#10 of 37 in San Pedro Sula
129 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias

Property: Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Address: Colonia Jardines del Valle 1-Ave. 32 Cll. N.O., San Pedro Sula CT1100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has a very unique appeal and has a centralized theme based around the preservation of the environment and the promotion of Honduran culture. We offer a very friendly and personalized service and assure all the modern commodities essential for a wonderful stay. We are located in the heart of San Pedro Sula, walking distance from parks, museums and the market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing