We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food great ambience”

La Delphina Bed and Breakfast Bar and Grill
Ranked #28 of 55 Restaurants in La Ceiba
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: American, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: A small hotel on the Beach like a Bed and Breakfast
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food great ambience”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I already reviewed the hotel (which we loved), but thought the restaurant here deserved it's own review. Even if you are not staying here, it is worth the trip to grab dinner and drinks. Dinner tables on his back porch are just feet from the sand with the ocean breaking pretty much at your feet. The setting for the price is unbeatable. I also had a damn good fish, and one of the girls ordered the filet which we all agreed was one of the best steaks we'd ever had. NO NEED FOR A1! : )

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hooded_Man_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
main5878, Owner at La Delphina Bed and Breakfast Bar and Grill, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
I now it kind of late, I just wanted you to know that we truly enjoy having you and feel honored that chose La Delphina Thank you
Richard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    0
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good food, great location”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our mission team of 11 ate a very late dinner here recdntly. Richard was totally accomodating. The food was good , sandwiches, pasta, fries, seafood, etc. The service was a bit slow because the power kept going out- no real worries. Prices were fair enough and he was very friendly and spent much time visiting with us. The beach location is the real draw for this place. Super.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColumbiaBud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
main5878, Owner at La Delphina Bed and Breakfast Bar and Grill, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
I hope is not late to say thank you,I just wanted you to know that we truly enjoy your stay with us and feel honored to be chosen La Delphina.
thank you Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Lima, Honduras
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small but cosy Hotel & Restaurant right on the beach.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went in family to La Ceiba, Honduras. Just to spend a night as we next day had a flight to go yo Cayman Island (which by the way is a very good route. Fast and cheap). as we had several hours after arriving to La Ceiba and also next day fligth was late in the afternoon we decided to look for something on the beach to spend the night. Luckily we found this little pearl about 15-20 minutes outside of the city. Beatiful small little hotel. We met the owner., who used to live in Boston for some 40 years. Everyone at the hotel speaks excellent english. The food was superb. Beach front rooms are brand new and really nice. There is the beach but also a pool. WIFI and cable (or was it satellite) TV. Good prices and very nice staff. We recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PTJHondop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
main5878, Owner at La Delphina Bed and Breakfast Bar and Grill, responded to this review, February 26, 2015
I hope is not to late to say thank you, just wanted you to know that we truly enjoy your stay feel honored to be your choice La Delphina.
Thank you Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Basic menu, but good value.”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Basic menu of some American style food and Honduran/ Mexican style food. Good choice of a few Honduran Beers at the bar.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank OZ_Family_Abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious food and fun setting”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stopped by the grill for dinner and a few drinks. The food was excellent and Richard is a hoot. Conch, calamari, seafood...you name it...it was well prepared.

If you're in the mood for something spicy, the diablo dishes can cause pain!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank amusez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Delphina Bed and Breakfast Bar and Grill also viewed

La Ceiba, Atlantida Department
La Ceiba, Atlantida Department
 
La Ceiba, Atlantida Department
La Ceiba, Atlantida Department
 
La Ceiba, Atlantida Department
La Ceiba, Atlantida Department
 

Been to La Delphina Bed and Breakfast Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing