We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pete is the man” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel El Estadio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel El Estadio
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Pete is the man”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Booked to stay here last minute, got picked up straight from the ferry terminal and taken to the hostel where Pete the owner met us. We had a few errands to run and he personally took us out in his car. He took us somewhere to get food and the also drive us to the bus terminal at 4.30 in the morning. Unbelievably good customer service, he went way out if his way to make sure we were looked after. Rooms are nice and clean with good facilities. 10x better than any other place I have stayed in la ceiba. Thanks pete

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthE1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    68
    26
    13
    13
See reviews for
2
49
73
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The staff are friendly (and cook a good breakfast), the price is good, and the beds are comfortable enough to make this a good choice for a one-night stopover before catching the morning ferry to Utila. I wouldn’t stay here for much longer though: the bathroom facilities are shabby and too small for the size of the dorm room, and there’s very little to do in La Ceiba.

Room Tip: There is no air conditioning available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Honestly did not expect much from this hostel as the price is cheap and also from the country we were in... Peter came to pick us up from the bus we got off and was so relaxed and very helpful. He offered to take us on a tour when we asked about the area and also cooks a great breakfast! The rooms were spacious and very clean. The building felt safe. There is a balcony with hammock space and free internet and wifi. We chose to come and stay a second time with our friends and would happily stay there again! Cheers Peter :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Decent accommodations, very economical, great service and travel advice. THE destination in La Ceiba for the backpacker. They can arrange any adventure you are interested in around La Ceiba and will point you in the right direction for your travels beyond La Ceiba. Zip Line tour a must and best arranged here. Makes for an awesome day! Many other adventures can be arranged for extremely reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Tell them what you are looking for. This is a hostel, and they have individual rooms, etc. as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We flew into San Pedro sula on our way to Bay islands . I found this place on trip advisor I picked it because it was inexpensive and read good reviews . My plan was to fly into San Pedro then travel to la ceiba for the night so we could catch morning ferry we got into San Pedro in afternoon didn't want to travel at night so the owner picked us up fromsan Pedro airport in a new private car for a great deal direct compared to other ways. I f takin bus u have to take cab to bus then bus to station then cab from station to ferry. Works out to be almost the same but we were in new private car with a tour guide told us all about the mainland and history and the vegetation and took us to the hotel. Comparatively for la ceiba wich is very poor city. The room was clean fan tv wifi little balcony with hammock. Nice young man brought our bags upstairs. We didn't really want to walk around at night our first night in Honduras but we were hungry so the owner took (drove) us to a nice ( a little expensive ) restaurant where we got great food.There is a Pizza Hut just down the street that delivers. Went back ate down in the lobby where
they do have a pc to use a little slow but works.In themorning Peter then drove us straight to ferry from there. we had great conversation with these guys they were extremely hospitable and cool. Like I said comparatively in la ceiba this is five star unless you want to spend 150 bucks a night. Called him and he even picked us up from ferry on our way home. I would it again anyday felt very safe with them... They do lock the gates after dark for your safety which I had no problem with they do have a buzzer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewelsntrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I had to stop in laceiba when i came back from the bay islands and i have to say this hotel is probably the best place we can find there! it is very cheap first of all and the rooms are very confortable, you have hot water, TVs, fans... there are some balconies with hamacs where you can relax and a bar. Plus, the staff is very friendly and the manager very helpful! he is bilingual which is not that easy to find and helped me out a lot during my stay. He cares about his customers and gives you security advices which are important to have in La ceiba!! Also, they have a transport service to the ferry or bus station so you don´t have to rish your life in the night taxis!! very good aswell! I highly recomand it to anybody who have to go through la Ceiba! Thanks again for your help!!!! =)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maiasocie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We also arrived after a long bus journey, and the manager had promised to meet us there. He didn't, but after a while we figured out that one of the taxi guys at the bus station knew him. It was just a bit confusing for us, since we were expected something different.

The rooms were fairly clean, but the bed was uncomfortable. The location was not the best. We went out for dinner but did not feel safe walking around at all.

All in all, it was ok, but I guess I just expected it to be a little better for that price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneyabcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Las Hamacas
Hotel Las Hamacas
#4 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa de Espana
Hotel Casa de Espana
#10 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Paris
Gran Hotel Paris
#12 of 22 in La Ceiba
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
0.0 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Pico Bonito
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carnaval
Hotel Carnaval
#11 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Estadio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Estadio

Property: Hotel El Estadio
Address: Ave Las Americas, right next to the city's soccer Stadium, La Ceiba 31101, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel El Estadio 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Estadio now is offering transport services from & to San Pedro Sula airport,Leon Nicaragua,Puerto Barrios Guatemala,call us or e-mail us for more details...We are a small hotel/hostel three story building with private rooms & mixed & female dorms avail,Bar & Restaurant. Located in the heart of La Ceiba, Honduras right next to the city's main soccer stadium. Great place 4 all you Soccer or football fans to watch the city's premier soccer league team matches or very well an international match. We mainly cater to tourists, making it a great safe haven for tourists to network; also have available activities like: white Water Rafting, Hot Springs or Sulpher Water, Hiking, Zip-lining, Canopy, Snorkeling, Scuba diving - if you need classes for certification we can arrange it as well. Just tell the taxi driver you want to go to Hotel El Estadio right next "El Estadio de Ceiba", or The Soccer Stadium of Ceiba, which is the City's soccer Stadium & say you already have a RESERVATION even if you don't have one, so he doesn't take you somewhere else where they get commission,better yet just give us a call & we'll come pick you up from the Air or Sea port, bus terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel El Estadio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Estadio Honduras/La Ceiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing