We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful peaceful getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Cascadas Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Ceiba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Las Cascadas Lodge
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful peaceful getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2010

Magical lost paradise in Honduras, very good vibes and incredibly welcoming service. Enchanting tour of the areas, the perfect getaway to relax and charge your batteries. Since i've been here, I've been sending all my friends traveling together, as couple or on honey moon. The sound of the cascade will do the trick. Pick up from the city was available, and Bruce the manager taught us all we needed to know about the area, also becoming a most hospitable friend. don't miss out!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sakinah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
79
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Norwich, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

Loved our stay of 4 nights. A paradise setting, extremely comfortable accomodations, great adventures nearby that Bruce, the manager can arrange (white water rafting, hiking in the rain forest, jungle tours, etc), great food, swimming in all the waterfall swimming holes right there, a huge stone shower with no ceiling but the rain forest canopy, candles lit in your room every night, aweome staff - completely accomodating. The 20 minute hile to the large waterfall and swimming hole is a daily must. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vakuform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

The waterfall mere steps from your bed makes for the best sleep I've ever had! Natural rock walls in the showers and the high thatched ceilings are the perfect touches to this jungle hideaway. Be sure to take the hike up to the additional falls and a cable ride across the river to the ladies quilting and craft market. The whitewater rafting on the Cangrejal is exhilarating and beautiful. A fantastic luxury eco-lodge experience for those who want to be pampered.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jill2dive4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Upon arriving at Las Cascadas Lodge we were greeted by the friendly manager who escorted us to our unbelievable accommodations in the Bejuco cabin. We had to pinch eachother to make sure we weren't dreaming. We had truly fallen into paradise. The food was delicious, especially the thai basil chicken inspired dish. The attentive staff left us wanting for nothing! We spent five days exploring the jungle, adrenaline pumping rafting, zip-lining, climbing, and swimming in the secluded waterfalls right on the property! We can't wait to go back for our anniversary next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcbjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

Las Cascadas Lodge is definitely a gem. It took me years to finally make it there, but I'm sure I'll be back within a couple of months. The lodge itself is beautiful, and it is located at the foot of an incredible rain forest. Best of all, the service was top notch. Bruce is an excellent chef, and he and his team made sure that we were comfortable during our entire stay. Las Cascadas is a wonderful place to relax and have a romantic weekend. It's amazing to fall asleep with the sound of the waterfall right outside your window. There's also great things to do close by, like water rafting and hiking. However if you ask me, you don't even need extra activities. All you need for your vacation is right there at the lodge..

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loremaduro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

My girlfriend and I traveled from Copan and traveled north, working our way to Las Cascadas. My girlfriend had chosen Las Cascadas, and I am really glad that she did. We arrived out our own private villa, that looked out at one of 5 waterfalls that they have on the property. The accomadations were top notch. The level of personal service provided by the property manager Bruce was more than you could hope for, and he is an excellent chef as well! I can't adequately express how highly I would recommend this place, other than to book my reservations there on my next trip back. I loved this place! Pictures don't do justice to the true beauty of this property! FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vadvised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2010

The staff took such good care to make our stay enjoyable from the time we were met at the airport until we were taken back. We enjoyed the serenity and beauty of the lodge and the surrounding area. Swimming in the natural pool below the waterfall was a wonderful experience. The trip and tour of the sewing coop is a must. The chair lift ride across the river to the coop looked scary, but I was glad I braved it. We ate all our meals at the lodge and enjoyed the good cooking.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine17Roatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
10.6 mi away
The Lodge and Spa at Pico Bonito
4.7 mi away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
2.5 mi away
Hotel Las Hamacas
Hotel Las Hamacas
#4 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quinta Real Hotel and Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Estadio
Hotel El Estadio
#6 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Casa de Espana
Hotel Casa de Espana
#11 of 22 in La Ceiba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Cascadas Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Cascadas Lodge

Property: Las Cascadas Lodge
Address: Km. 6, Carretera de La Ceiba a Yaruca, La Ceiba AT1100, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Cascadas Lodge/Hotel at Pico Bonito is the only private lodge in the area and specializes in couples seeking romance and relaxation as well as friends visiting in Honduras/the Bay Islands and small groups. All of your meals, snacks, and desserts are included in the nightly rate. We have a private chef who specializes in great steaks, local seafood, curries, pastas, and Honduran cuisine! The food is fantastic and we use the freshest ingredients available and cater to our guests specific desires and to any of their dietary restrictions. Guests are set up below waterfalls and by candle light to wine and dine! The sound of falling water is always in the background and each suite/cabin has its own private veranda facing the lower waterfall! Las Cascadas Lodge has just a few rooms and therefore excellent individualized service. We plan activities for guests if desired like rafting, horseback riding, hiking, scenic tours, canopy/zipline tours and more. Our attention is focused on all of details of your stay The lodge is famous for the natural swimming pools below the 5 falls and having all amenities and comforts in an extremely exotic and beautiful place! If you are looking for a blend of adventure and relaxation or just some time in an incredible spot to unwind and be catered to the lodge is just the ticket!We would love to host your stay! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Las Cascadas Hotel La Ceiba
Las Cascadas Lodge Honduras/La Ceiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing