We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
165
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every meal zip lining private chef waterfall repelling white water rafting big waterfall min hike hot sauce the river grand cayman stunning place jungle style my mouth is watering spectacular scenery perfect combination of relaxation long weekend private home
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 166 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017

I was completely blown away by Las Cascades Lodge. Easy access from the airport ( only an hour twenty flight from Grand Cayman). If you are looking for the perfect blend of an authentic jungle experience and luxury this is the place to go. From start to finish Ryan and his team did anything and everything needed to make our 2017 Easter weekend a truly memorable one.

The lodge only has three rooms and can sleep 10 people. You cannot help but feel like a VIP. Meals are made for each guest by Chef Olvin. His passion for food and his guests is astounding.

If you want to relax with a book by the waterfall you can, or if you are looking for a little adventure there is something for everyone.

You are able to do some hiking on th property or if you are feeling a little more adventurous head to Omega Lodge where they have an array of activities. Ryan arranged white river rafting for us at Omega, all transport was arranged and we had nothing to worry about. The rafting was incredible but only a taste of what was still to come.

Our second day we had booked Waterfall descending ( Done at Las Cascades). I am very scared of heights and honestly was not looking forward to the experience. The thought of hanging off a waterfall rock face did not appeal to me at all, but it was something my husband wanted to do and Ryan assured me we would take it slow and it would be fine.

Chef Olvin is not only brilliant in the kitchen he is also a seasoned guide and joined us on the tour. From start to finish the waterfall descent was like a well oiled machine. Ryan and Olvin made sure we felt safe and comfortable and guided us throughout the entire process. There was one point where I thought no ways, I cannot do this. But it was too late to turn back. With Ryan and Olvin's guidance I made it down safe and sound in one piece just like they said I would. Even if you are not staying at Las Cascades I would recommend booking this tour.

This is the perfect getaway if you are looking for some relaxation and adventure. Leave the hustle and bustle of everyday life behind you and appreciate nature in a truly unique way.

Thank you for showing us the Honduran jungle. We will be back someday.

Room tip: All rooms have views of the waterfall. We were in the Bejuco Cabin with an amazing outdoor shower and big stone bath.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oliviadedekind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lascascadaslodge, General Manager at Las Cascadas Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thanks Olivia! What a great review! I am so happy that you faced your fears on the Waterfall Descent! Hope to see you both again either here or in Cayman! We really appreciate you guys coming to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2017 via mobile

We stayed up the road from Las Cascadas but did the waterfall rappelling with Ryan and Olvin. The property is absolutely gorgeous and I hear Olvin is one hell of a chef if you would like to stay. Either way, you've got to do the waterfalls. From beginning to end their team is amazing. We are quite adventurous and not scared of much but any little qualm was settled when we were shown their brand new equipment and given such clear instructions as to what we would do. They even take you on a practice waterfall out back in case you want to bail (but you won't). You then go on a very cool and insightful hike up to the top and start the journey down. It was so much fun and one of the prettiest views I've seen. I really thought it was cool that they said they've had everyone from an 11 year old to an 80 year old do it. All you need is the will to go for it and they will instruct you every step of the way. Ryan is super informative with facts and instructions as is Olvin who looked out for me on every potentially slippery rock along the way. They also bring rain jackets so you don't get cold and an incredible camera to take photos of you along the way. If you're in La Ceiba, seriously, don't miss this! It's one of the coolest things we've done! Thank you Ryan and Olvin!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yahmon515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lascascadaslodge, General Manager at Las Cascadas Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Great review! That's awesome and we are very happy you enjoyed!
R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2017

Perfect place to hide from routine, stress and everyday mayhem! The entire staff at Las Cascadas lodge work hard on making you feel right at home!
Starting from Ryan the manager all the way to Chispa the pest Dog host ever!
From arranging any outdoor activities to cooking your meal to your desire, simply perfect! And their Rappel tour is as exotic and thrilling as you can not imagine! The place is just hide between beautiful jungle settings, and the waterfalls snug you through the night. Perfect for couples but also for families.
This was our second visit with my wife, and it was was as perfect (or even more) than last time.
Highly recommended !!! Get lost for a moment !!

Room tip: Bejuco cabin recommended
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SantiVet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lascascadaslodge, General Manager at Las Cascadas Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2017

Thanks Santiago! Great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2017 via mobile

Truly one of the most amazing holidays ever. Only an hour flight from grand cayman & it's like a different world.
The lodge is set in the jungle & surrounded by waterfalls. It was stunning. There's various chairs, hammocks & loungers placed around the grounds and we spent a lot of time just sitting watching the waterfalls & jungle.
From our super comfortable, massive bed we could see one of the waterfalls & the noise was just so relaxing. The landscaping in the grounds was brilliant. Little paths here and there. Lovely bright flowers. Everywhere you looked you were enchanted.
The lodge itself was brilliant too. Great big bed. A day bed. Big comfy chairs. A big bath and a massive outdoor shower. They thought of everything. Lights everywhere. A safe for valuables. Robes & slippers. Fresh, clean towels. The whole place was so clean all the time- it was impressive.
Olvin was a superstar. He cooked (along with Myra) our 3 meals a day. We didn't have 1 bad meal. Anything you asked for wasn't a problem. We ate & drank like kings. He also took us on a hike which was great. He was so confident & knowledgable it really made the hike a great experience.
We were never hassled or pressured to do activities or buy anything. It was a very laid back place.
Booking was so easy. Ryan always replied really quickly.
We went just as a couple for our honeymoon and it was ideal. Very romantic. But we're also keen to go back with friends. We think it would be great lodge to go as a group too.
There's chess & board games for the evenings & plenty of booze at the bar to enjoy.
Absolutely fabulous- Hope to go back ASAP!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank janie7580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lascascadaslodge, Manager at Las Cascadas Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2017

Thank you Jane! I am so happy that your trip went well and that you had such a great time with Olvin and Maira!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

My family and I have travelled to some of the most beautiful places in the world. Jungles, beaches, dive resorts and mountain lodges. When we approached Las Cascades we were in disbelief at it's beauty. Looking in every direction at the flowers, landscape, butterflies and gorgeous lodge, we really couldn't get over how perfect it was. Inside we agreed it was the nicest room, and most gorgeous lodge we'd ever been in. We stayed for a few days and can't wait to return. The food and staff were great. We did a big hike and swam in the waterfalls. We're planning a return trip next Christmas break.

Room tip: Every room was gorgeous. We saw the others in the main lodge as our friends were there too. Our room was in a separate cabin.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bettyw626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryanmanager, General Manager at Las Cascadas Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you Betty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews