We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
165
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every meal zip lining private chef waterfall repelling white water rafting big waterfall min hike hot sauce the river grand cayman stunning place jungle style my mouth is watering spectacular scenery perfect combination of relaxation long weekend private home
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 166 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2016

If you are in the Pico Bonito area and want an adventurous tour , a must do is the waterfall Descents tour with Ryan .

Basically you rappel down the face of waterfalls into pristine pools that have been rarely seen by others . Ryan and his companion make sure you are safe and give great instruction along the way .

Not for those that aren't adventurous and semi-coordinated , but if you are into a physically challenging and beautiful experience......don't hesitate and give him a call at the lodge .

Great guides and a great experience !! Thanks Ryan !

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB777Reno_NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Words can't really describe how incredible this trip was, though the reviews on here will get you close to understanding how wonderful Las Cascadas truly is. The lodge is luxurious and has a waterfall in the backyard. Not only is it beautiful to look at, and calming to fall asleep to, but you can repel down it. As amazing as the lodging, food, hospitality ect... is, the waterfall descent tour (canyoning) was quite easily one of the most beautiful, adventurous and enlivening things I have ever had the opportunity to do. I was there for a week, but there is so much to do in the valley I could have easily stayed for a month. Though the beauty of the rainforest and delights of living in jungle luxury are enough to make this trip worthwhile, the service delivered by Ryan made the trip perfect. He and his team are truly professional. Olvin made some of the most--if not the most--delicious food I have ever eaten. I can't wait to go back.

Room tip: Do the waterfall descent/canyoning tour.
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dannykopp113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016 via mobile

This lodge is an amazing place, fab setting in the rainforest & lots of adventure activities to do close by at very reasonable prices. The rooms were huge & very clean & very good value for money. Ryan & Orvin were extremely helpful & friendly, couldn't have asked for better hosts. Also very accommodating with regards to flight cancellations which we experienced. Orvin cooked great meals for us & made sure he catered to our special requests e.g. vegetarian. Highly recommend this lodge!!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Carole15372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Las Cascadas is a paradise retreat. If you want to relax, rejuvenate and be pampered, this charming lodge is the place for you. In the company of a handful of guests, there is always a private space to read, play board games, swim, or just sit quietly and listen to one of the three waterfalls. Hike in 84 acres of private rainforest and enjoy healthy food and beverages prepared by Olvin, a local chef extraordinaire.
For the more adventurous, waterfall repelling is available on site and many other eco-adventure opportunities are available nearby. So whether your vacation vision is a retreat or an adventure, or a combination of both, the General Manager Ryan at Las Cascadas is eager and willing to help you make it happen.

Room tip: All rooms have excellent views of the waterfall and rainforest, and spacious seating areas.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kylene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

I came here with my family for a short weekend get-away and some whitewater adventure. It was so beautiful and peaceful. I loved sleeping in the loft of the Bejuco cabin! Olvin and Ryan were super helpful and took care of everything for us. The canyoning looked amazing, I hope we can come back and do that someday. The food was delicious I highly recommend this place for everything from a romantic get-away to a relaxing stay during your jungle adventures!!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Schwartz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews