We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
165
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
165
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every meal zip lining private chef waterfall repelling white water rafting big waterfall min hike hot sauce the river grand cayman stunning place jungle style my mouth is watering spectacular scenery perfect combination of relaxation long weekend private home
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 166 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Las Cascadas is a paradise retreat. If you want to relax, rejuvenate and be pampered, this charming lodge is the place for you. In the company of a handful of guests, there is always a private space to read, play board games, swim, or just sit quietly and listen to one of the three waterfalls. Hike in 84 acres of private rainforest and enjoy healthy food and beverages prepared by Olvin, a local chef extraordinaire.
For the more adventurous, waterfall repelling is available on site and many other eco-adventure opportunities are available nearby. So whether your vacation vision is a retreat or an adventure, or a combination of both, the General Manager Ryan at Las Cascadas is eager and willing to help you make it happen.

Room tip: All rooms have excellent views of the waterfall and rainforest, and spacious seating areas.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kylene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

I came here with my family for a short weekend get-away and some whitewater adventure. It was so beautiful and peaceful. I loved sleeping in the loft of the Bejuco cabin! Olvin and Ryan were super helpful and took care of everything for us. The canyoning looked amazing, I hope we can come back and do that someday. The food was delicious I highly recommend this place for everything from a romantic get-away to a relaxing stay during your jungle adventures!!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Schwartz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Las Cascadas remains one of my favorite places to unwind. With a waterfall right out back, and two more within a short walking distance, it's hard to imagine a more relaxing and peaceful setting. But what really makes the lodge so outstanding is the sophisticated service provided by the lodge manager and staff and the high end furnishings of the lodge itself. The staff will go out of their way to help you arrange trips, tours, or just keep out of your way if you want to veg out in peace. With only three rooms, you're almost guaranteed a decent measure of privacy. There's plenty to do in the valley, including a hike across a nearby river to visit a 200' set of falls, as well as another extraordinary swimming hole to visit on the way. There's also top-notch white water rafting, snorkeling, kayaking, bike rides, horseback rides, waterfall ascents, and general touring nearby. A stay at Las Cascadas is highly recommended. I can't think of another property in all of Central America where you can do better. It's simply unique. P.S. The place also has a strong Wi-Fi signal, so it's ideal for getting some work done away from the office too!

Room tip: The cabin is larger and has more beds, but the king and queen suites are closer to the falls. All have something to offer.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuckster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

From the moment you book, Ryan (manager, tour guide,) makes a special effort to ensure your stay at the lodge will be nothing less than spectacular. The trip up the valley leads you to the one of the most beautiful pristine locations Honduras has to offer. When you arrive at the Lodge you will be greeted by smiling faces, lush gardens, and serenity. Chef Olvin never disappoints. His care and attention to detail will make every meal an event. The lodge, surroundings, and personal service from all the staff make this jungle escape experience perfect in every way. Relax, relax, relax, or adventure into the depths of the Honduran jungle, Ryan will assist you to book adventures, including river rafting, horse back tours, hiking, or the an amazing water fall repelling tour down the clearest rocky water falls right at the lodge. We've done them all and never once disappointed. If you're looking for something away from the mainstream tourist traps, Las Cascadas offers the most amazing alternative, tailor made by the management and staff. Expect, great meals from nothing less than the freshest ingredients, top shelf liquor and wines, luxurious rooms, unspoiled natural water fall setting, and more...

Room tip: This micro boutique resort has 3 rooms. All amazing.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Ryan, Olvin and the rest of the staff at Las Cascadas provide the most wonderful and welcoming vacation experience. The lodge itself is picturesque and romantic, beautiful wood and stone, gorgeous decor, huge screened-in patios which allow all three rooms spectacular views of the gardens and waterfalls.
The comfort, service and genuine friendliness at this lodge cannot be outdone. The beds are so comfortable, and should you choose to open the wooden screens in your room, you can enjoy full view of the falls outside your room from your 4-poster bed. Amazing.
The service you receive here is so personalized, as there are only 3 rooms in the whole place. We have stayed here a number of times (have tried each room at least once) and would go back in a heartbeat. We have really gotten to know them here, as they have been wonderful hosts. We have gone on a 5 hour hike through the jungle, guided by our chef Olvin who told us so much about the flora and fauna, took us swimming in a hidden pool and then treated us to a picnic and a beer where the jaguar eats his lunch, on a perch at the base of a waterfall overlooking the jungle. We've gone whitewater rafting with the manager (who is an excellent rafting guide) and also waterfall repelling with him right there at Las Cascadas (there are multiple waterfalls). So many other things to do here, or if you just want to sit by the pool in a hammock, go to local watering hole for a beer, or explore the properties other waterfalls and private natural pools they are quite accomodating.
Now...the food. The chef Olvin and his sous chef Maira are extraordinary in their desire to place the most beautiful and delicious food on your table. Olvin is a very proud chef and he deserves to be. His attention to detail ensures that every meal is perfect. Each meal you are offered options, but it is usually very difficult to choose. The meals are very healthy and colourful, and if you are vegetarians, pescatarians or meat-a-tarians(like us), you will always be happy and satisfied. Beyond that, Olvin is just the sweetest guy, and his apron testifies to that fact, as it is embroidered "The Happy Chef!" We can't wait to go back, these people and this place feel like our second home.

Date of stay: November 2015
1  Thank GarlicFries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews