We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omega Tours Eco Jungle Lodge(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
$92
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Estadio(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Pico Bonito(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
154
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
154
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery mealhibiscus juicewaterfall repellingoutdoor showerwhite water raftingthree roomsthe riverstunning placeexpectations were exceededthe main housegrand caymanlong weekendhonduran breakfasthot sauceoutdoor activitiespure blisslocal community
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 155 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The location of this Lodge is simply unforgettable. The fall cascade in multi levels if front of two of the mainhouse suits and the public rooms. The dinners are very delicious. The decor of the rooms is "tropical lodge" without being silly, simply elegant. Ryan the manager and his staff are great and eager to make everyday the most it can be.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main Lodge of the best view of the falls
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InTheMomentManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I went to Las Cascadas with a friend in September. It was incredible, we went hiking, biking, did yoga classes and had a Thai massage. The food was excellent, lots of fresh fruit and vegetables, delicious meats and freshly squeezed juices on tap.
I returned with my fiancé in January, as I knew he would love it and he did. The sound of the waterfall is so relaxing we fell asleep on the first afternoon.
A bottle of wine and a picnic by the top water fall, which belongs to the property and is a 30 minute walk made for a perfect day.
Ryan and Maggie took great care of us.

I would highly recommend a trip to Las Cascadas.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite away from the main lodge.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Experience the Honduran jungle, rivers and wildlife with experienced and knowledgeable staff. Everything you need is there or will be found for you. Relax or raft, snorkel, hike and swim in a fantastic river valley!
I traveled solo but met many interesting people at the lodge, on rafting trips and on hikes up the mountain to the falls. It couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We are a bit late getting this review in... My husband and I spent a week at Las Cascadas for our honeymoon in July and we absolutely loved it. We were welcomed with a cabin full of flower petals and a bottle of champagne. Gestures like this make such a special impression and really set the tone of the visit. The lodge is pristine and incredibly comfortable, with plenty to do if you want adventure and lots of places to just lay around if you want some peace. All of our meals were absolutely delicious, the chef even let my husband "help" prepare dinner for me one night and then gave us all the recipes to take home with us! We tried to make the squash soup a couple of nights ago, and it turned out almost as good as Olvin's! :-) Ryan, the manager, was a fabulous host, he is very knowledgeable about the area and was helpful in planning activities for us when we felt like getting out. We were the only guests in the lodge that week, and we agree that it made the honeymoon that much more special. We did the zip line tour, visited the local women's cooperative, hiked to Bejuco waterfall (a long walk, but so worthwhile!)... Most afternoons we were happy just swimming at the waterfalls on the property and napping on our screened porch to the sound of the afternoon rain shower. The bar is well stocked, and we had several nights of good wine and chess games in the main cabin! Overall it was a perfect place to start our married life together, memories full of exotic adventure and relaxation!! Hope to be back for an anniversary one day!

Room Tip: Bejuco Cabin -- romantic, private, and an amazing outdoor stone shower.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Six of us (3 couples) stayed at Las Cascadas the last week of July, 2011. Ryan, the manager, was the consummate host . He planned our trips, anticipated our needs, was friendly, helpful, funny, informative, invisible when we wanted him to be, and there when we needed him. The staff, Olvin (the chef), Miriam and Myra were also wonderful and they all made us feel very much at home. Olvin cooked us scrumptious meals (always giving us a local choice) for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

The Lodge is nestled in the jungles of the Congrejal Valley, alongside the Congrejal River, just on the outskirts of LaCeiba and a short 30 minute ride to the beach. It's both luxurious and rustic at the same time. The rooms are beautifully appointed; the meals superb. There are jungle critters around - butterflies, hummingbirds, an occasional monkey-like creature, a passing toucan, lots of birds, iguanas, snakes, big frogs, and an assortment of unusual insects. Fortunately, most are outside. The vegetation is lush, colorful, green and huge!

Las Cascadas has two very beautiful waterfalls with natural pools you can swim (or skinny dip) in and a lovely tiled pool surrounded by a few colorful Adirondack chairs and a couple of hammocks. The hike to the upper falls is just enough to make it an adventure but not too much that you don’t feel like doing it and the pay-off is a gorgeous fall and pool to cool off in.

We stayed in the Bejuco cabin, which is a short walk from the main lodge. It is romantic and private, has a gorgeous stone bathtub and outdoor shower under the banana leaves (it’s private though). There’s a screened porch that looks out into the jungle. The two suites in the lodge are equally beautiful and have screened porches that look out onto the waterfall. Each accommodation has a queen size bed and a single bed (the Bejuco’s single bed is in the loft). The day we arrived the rooms were decorated with the local flora – stunning flowers from the grounds adorned every room.

Ryan planned a few trips for us – snorkeling at Cayos Cochinos, a jungle hike, a tour of the valley, a basket trip to a women’s sewing cooperative, and Thai massages. But you can also go kayaking or canoeing in the Congregal River, zip-lining, horseback riding, and more. The only thing that struck me as slightly odd was hearing the traffic go by but I soon discovered that the gravel road leading to the lodge is also the main thoroughfare to the other little tiny villages in the Valley…nothing even remotely close to NY traffic sounds!

We all loved it…just the right balance of relaxation and adventure.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful. The Bejuco Cabin has the most privacy - most romantic.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank javage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews