We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
Review of Art Deco Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Art Deco Beach
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Simple accommodation but big and very clean rooms. The bathroom has a big shower with a lot of space to move and place our stuff.
Erika, Leah and the owner were always very nice and very helpful with our questions.
We stayed 2 nights on our way to Roatan and we came back another night on our way to Tela. We were very happy and satisfied.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank MariDonAria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Art Deco Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 28 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Maybe some day this hotel will be brought back to the beauty it once was in 1950, but for now it is almost better to sleep in the street.. Room dark too many colors painted, fixtures did not work, curtains from a thrift store, given only 1 towel no wash cloths, no soap, no cups, furiniture worst than what you would by at the Salvation army. Employees doing you a favor to wait on you. Food bland. Not a good neighborhood.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PackRatiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed 2 shower less nights in this hotel.Illusive staff,lack of towels.Garbage and dirty sheets left in the hall left for days,Basic condiments like butter for toast unavailable.Included breakfast Spartan at best.Lights over vanity non functional,Toilet required diving our hands into the cistern to release stop.The whole building felt like an abandoned shell.Would opt for other options in the future.

Room Tip: Getting a corner room with 2 balconies might improve the experience
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isadore M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights. Although the area behind the hotel doesn't look very nice, there is a police station behind the hotel, to the left. We were there during the weekend, so the businesses behind the hotel weren't open, so it looked like a questionable area, but was actually an "ok" business area during the daytime. The room was open and the bathroom was big, with hot water. The lock on the door was simple, but the door seemed very strong. The two balcony doors had no locks of any kind.
The front desk staff was very nice, but my husband is Honduran, and I speak fluent Spanish. I do believe they would help even non-Spanish speakers. They were very nice with directions, and had some maps to give us.
The parking was a very small garage at the front entrance of the hotel. We did park out front mostly because there were a security guard there.
There are various stray dogs running around, but that is pretty typical. They were very friendly, so not a concern to me.
The restaurant had a very typical Honduran breakfast, that comes with the hotel stay...small pieces of sausage, the best tasting eggs I have ever had, coffee, juice, cheese, and toast. We had pork chops in the evening, which also had a great taste.
The pool was not functional, and served mostly as decoration, in my opinion. We only paid $55 per night, so was a decent place in my opinion.

Room Tip: Get an upper level room because balcony doors do not have locks.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarlaM124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent ten days here and the staff was courteous and helpful in every aspect - front desk, restaurant, and maid service, all excellent! The rooms were clean, and the food was good. Views of both the city and the beach add to the hotel's appeal.
The only issue was the pool, which did not hold water. They added water to it constantly but could not keep the water levels above the skimmers. They rarely ran the filter pump (probably because it made it leak faster). We were not there for the pool, so this was not a problem for us, but it might trouble a family with children who are looking forward to spending lots of time in the pool.
Overall, considering the price, this hotel is an excellent value.

Room Tip: Rooms 507, 508, and 410 all have excellent views of the beach plus the hallway balcony views the cit...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohio_traveler_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed ten nights on our last trip and used three rooms. The hotel was clean and very friendly. The rooms were well kept and roomy. We have no complaints about our rooms of the service of the staff. I feel we got a good fair deal on the money we paid for our rooms, and everything was beautiful. I have been to Honduras more than fourteen times and have stayed in more than one Hotel. Hotel Art Delco Beach is the best Hotel I have stayed in while visiting LaCeiba, Honduras.

Room Tip: We loved the rooms on the 4th and 5th floors that give you a view of the city on one side and a view...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was my second visit to Honduras and again we stayed at the Art Deco Beach Hotel. Our first visit was very nice however our second visit exceeded our expectations. The staff as before were friendly and helpful. The food was delicious and better than the last visit. It was easy to go to the Cayos Cochinos because the hotel made all of our arrangements. We also followed the Hotel's suggestion to visit Pico Bonito which was close to La Ceiba with their magnificent views. If you're planning a trip to Honduras don't miss out staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 406 & 506 are our rooms
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
0.3 mi away
Gran Hotel Paris
Gran Hotel Paris
#10 of 22 in La Ceiba
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quinta Real Hotel and Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Las Hamacas
Hotel Las Hamacas
#4 of 22 in La Ceiba
80 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Hotel
La Quinta Hotel
#15 of 22 in La Ceiba
66 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Molina
Hotel Molina
#16 of 22 in La Ceiba
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Deco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Beach

Address: Avenida San Isidro | 1st Street, in front of Banco Atlantida., La Ceiba AT1100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range: $79 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Art Deco Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ave. San Isidro, La Ceiba, a city known for its hospitality, carnivals, incredible mountains, beautiful beaches and vibrant night life. Six stories high the Hotel Art Deco Beach rises above La Ceiba's roof tops, providing our guests with breath taking views. To the north we have the Caribbean Sea, Roatan, Cayos Cochinos and to the south we have a full view of the city and Honduras most renowned mountain, Pico Bonito.We are at a walking distance from La Ceiba's finest restaurants, discos, clubs, banks, hospitals, shopping malls and a few minutes away from the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Art Deco Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Beach Honduras/La Ceiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing