We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Villa de Soledad B&B
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Casa de Espana(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Estadio(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Hamacas(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carnaval(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
$38
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
130
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifepico bonito parkperfect hoststhe riveran amazing cookomega tourslovely homeowners johngenuine warmth and friendlinesswhite water raftingshort walkbreakfast was excellentfresh fruitdelicious dinnerexotic plantsquiet retreatday hiking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 132 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Some friends and I spent some time in this lovely place, and we had a great time together. located a few minutes away La Ceiba, in Cangrejal River Basin.
It´s a captivating place, surrounded by trees, birds singing, fresh air, and it happens to be just across of Cangrejal River; a river where you can do rafting or kayaking, one of the best in Central America!
The place has a delicate, and decore with painting and plants.
The owners John and Soledad are great hosts. Sole, as she is known by friends and family, cooks deliciuos.

Room Tip: all theirs rooms have a good location, so don't worry about this.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isis_ica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I have been traveling in Honduras for 12 years and this is the most beautiful place I have ever seen! John and Soledad were wonderful hosts, John even assisted me down to to the river for a swim (I'm 64), and his knowledge of the social and political climate was invaluable in our group's factfinding trip. I can't wait to return! Food was delicious!
Diana Demke

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Owner at La Villa de Soledad B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Diana: Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having Drs. Jeff, Tom and Kevin and yourself with us for a couple of days. I must warn you that they say that once you have swam in the waters of the Cangrejal River you will always come back! But you need not worry... Soledad and myself would love to have you all back some time soon. I hope next time you have more time to enjoy the river and the tropical surroundings at La Villa de Soledad! Hasta pronto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had such a great time visiting La Ceiba and our stay at La Villa Soledad made the trip. The inn itself is newly built and beautifully crafted architecturally. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Both Soledad and John went out of their way to help us with planning while we were in La Ceiba. Soledad is an excellent cook and every meal featured delicious local fruits and juices. While we were there we took a white water rafting trip, splashed around in the river just next to the inn and took a nature hike into the jungle. All in all, if you're looking for a quiet, beautiful retreat from which to explore the jungle and drink in the sounds and sights, Villa Soledad is a great spot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebekeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were a group of 6 friends and spent two nights in this amazing house: Wonderful location and stunning scenery, remarkable hospitality of the owners of the house John and Soledad, DELICIOUS breakfast and dinner cooked by Soledad, big luminous comfortable and perfectly clean rooms. Plus, John made it really easy for us: he picked us up at la Ceiba and took us back to the station, he also explained in detail all the possibilities of activities in the area (walk to the waterfall, rafting, etc) and gave us good tips to continue our travel. Fully recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, Owner at La Villa de Soledad B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Hello Julia!

Thank you for your kind remarks. Soledad and myself thoroughly enjoyed having you as our guests. Glad that you and your group had a great time and thank you for taking the time to put up your review. We value the comments that our guests make and and they keep us working hard to make of our property a unique experience that will be cherished by all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed there and it was the most fantastic getaway during this Holy week. We journeyed from San Pedro Sula and got there almost dusk. John and his wife greeted us like we known each other for a while. The grand view of the area was breathtaking surrounded by exotic plants, mountain with waterfall cascading down the river. At night, we can hear the serenity of cascading water flowing down the river. The entire staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was excellent. If anyone wants the best time of theif life,, this is one place that you want to spent away from hustling and bustling city life....Thank you John

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trauma14u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews