We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Found
Nearby Hotels
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Omega Tours Eco Jungle Lodge(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$105
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Estadio(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
82
13
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
13
2
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 98 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

After our first trip there was no question where to stay for the second! Contacting Paradise Found-Dante and Kristin is like telling an old friend youre coming to visit! Hospitable as always, Dante and crew will go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay whether you want adventure or just want to hang out and unwind. Incredibly fair prices, clean rooms w/a/c, tv,dvd, and comfy beds and the bar none the best food around!! You wont want to leave this beachfront paradise!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Glad you two had a wonderful adventure. Kristin and I are also looking forward to round two. There's PLENTY more to see and do here. Safe travels, and see you SOON!

God's Speed,

Dante' & Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a few nights at Paradise Found while traveling through Honduras during the busy Easter Celebrations. Kristen and Dante were wonderful hosts; we were introduced to many of the sites in both La Ceiba and Sambo Creek including the market, parks, zip lining,a much deserved afternoon at the spa, and have I mentioned the wonderful meals! The atmosphere was very relaxing and our hosts made us feel welcome and at home. (less the snow that is) Thanks for the great time, oh and the singing lessons Kristen. If we were to venture back that way we will be sure to return to the Paradise Found.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Lfredo/Rhonda,
REALLY enjoyed your company. REALLY felt like family right from the get-go. Hoping you can make it back down soon. There's SO much more to see and do here. All the Best!

Dante'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We just spent the Holly week in the Ceiba, we´re all hondurians..! and one of my friend was looking for some great place to go and eat, and she read the reviews here in Tripadvisor, so we gave it a shot.!!! it was totally worth it, the food was excellent, more than words can say, so fresh, with so much taste...!! Dante and Kristin were the better part, they were so nice to us..!! the only regret that we have, is that we found paradise in our last day of vacation.!! but we´ll definitely gonna go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IsissS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for the excellent review. Please come back when you need to relax and enjoy the Carribean breeze and cool ocean waters....

All the Best,

Kristin & Dante'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I just spent 10 days here with the exception of a couple of days out on Cayos Cochinos diving. Dante' and Kristen took very good care of us in so many ways. Food = Incredible! They hooked us up with white water rafting the Rio Congreal, Zip lines & hot springs, took us to town, Dante' would take us on walk-abouts down the beach etc. The nightlife in the hut was great and their staff is so friendly. Having morning coffee on our last day, dolphins swam by in the surf right in front of us as if to say "come again". So many memories in such a short time. We met alot of people here who actually were staying elsewhere but come here for the food and nightlife. Very happy with our decision to stay here, even though I gained 12 pounds!!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

B & D,

Miss you two already. REALLY wish you could've stayed longer.......like having family here. All the best, hope to see you again when you need a break! Thank you for the great review.

Ciao,

Dante'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed down the street due to some location confusion in finding the hotel... It's near the end of the street 3 past the hotel Canadian, however, I wanted to review Paradise Found because this is one of the best places we've ever seen.
Not only is it gorgeous, with a tiki/pirate bar overlooking the sea, but the owners took us in and treated us like family.
Very cool, fun people that moved to Honduras. Dante and his wife Kristen helped us out any way they could; taking us to town to shop, going zip-lining with us, even dropping us off at the ferry... He hooked us up with friends and got us an experience we would not have had without him.
Plus, they are good to their staff, have a great kitchen, and have the hookups with all the tourist companies. Highly recommended for stay, drinks, food, and friendship.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms available, but all are clean and nice
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattDmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thanks for the great review, I really enjoyed the Canopy/Agua Termales excursion......So glad you enjoyed your stay.... hope you can make it back to see ALL the other unlisted activities this area offers!
All the Best,

Dante' & Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews