We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality of home, with a touch of pirate!”
Review of Paradise Found

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Ceiba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Found
Ranked #9 of 35 La Ceiba B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I just spent 10 days here with the exception of a couple of days out on Cayos Cochinos diving. Dante' and Kristen took very good care of us in so many ways. Food = Incredible! They hooked us up with white water rafting the Rio Congreal, Zip lines & hot springs, took us to town, Dante' would take us on walk-abouts down the beach etc. The nightlife in the hut was great and their staff is so friendly. Having morning coffee on our last day, dolphins swam by in the surf right in front of us as if to say "come again". So many memories in such a short time. We met alot of people here who actually were staying elsewhere but come here for the food and nightlife. Very happy with our decision to stay here, even though I gained 12 pounds!!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

B & D,

Miss you two already. REALLY wish you could've stayed longer.......like having family here. All the best, hope to see you again when you need a break! Thank you for the great review.

Ciao,

Dante'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 98 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed down the street due to some location confusion in finding the hotel... It's near the end of the street 3 past the hotel Canadian, however, I wanted to review Paradise Found because this is one of the best places we've ever seen.
Not only is it gorgeous, with a tiki/pirate bar overlooking the sea, but the owners took us in and treated us like family.
Very cool, fun people that moved to Honduras. Dante and his wife Kristen helped us out any way they could; taking us to town to shop, going zip-lining with us, even dropping us off at the ferry... He hooked us up with friends and got us an experience we would not have had without him.
Plus, they are good to their staff, have a great kitchen, and have the hookups with all the tourist companies. Highly recommended for stay, drinks, food, and friendship.

Room Tip: There are only a few rooms available, but all are clean and nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattDmsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thanks for the great review, I really enjoyed the Canopy/Agua Termales excursion......So glad you enjoyed your stay.... hope you can make it back to see ALL the other unlisted activities this area offers!
All the Best,

Dante' & Kristin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I wrote a review yesterday, but still we as a family cannot stop talking about the wonderful friends we met in Kristen and Dante. The food was wonderful and the hospitality is over the top! We arrived on Christmas Day with our family of 6 from The midwest USA. God was guiding our every step ! We are so blessed that he introduced us to Dante and Kristen!

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank travelllbug618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Having your family here was in itself a blessing. I felt as if I were cooking and hanging out with my very own family back in the 'States. When you're ready for round two, gather up Mom & the Kids and c'mon back down to Paradise.

God's Speed,

Dante'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We ran across Paradise Found on tripadvisor and decided to stay there during our week in Honduras, we couldnt be happier! We got to the airport but our luggage didnt make it so Dante (the owner) and Mike who works with them took us downtown to go shopping, it took up half the day but they didnt mind. Thats an example of how this place is. Laid back, first class food and great times. Dante, Mike, or Kristin will set up any trip you want to do and may even go with you on some of them, trust me theres alot to do on the north coast but having someone "in the know" is very helpful as there are alot of places that are beautiful that arent even on a map. The fact that you come back and have an excellent meal every night and wake up to good coffee and a great breakfast makes it all the better. You will not find another place or people like this, its a must do. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We had a GREAT time as well. Having you two here was like spending time with old friends. I'll NEVER forget the Cuero y Salado adventure..... that's the biggest crocodile I've EVER been up-close-and -personal with; WOW! We got a LOT in for your short stay..... looking forward to round "2" Hermanito.

All the Best,

Dante' y Kristin y Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were visiting Sambo Creek for almost two weeks, and this place is for sure the best for eating, gazing at the caribbean ocean and for coziness. Situated above the beach, looking at the Cayos Cochinos in the horizon. Just sitting there, eating the best hamburger ever (all food is very delicious and not expensive at all) and enjoying the family-wibe from Kristin and Dante. Two loving people with a good sense of humour, funny stories and interesting knowledge about the Garifuna-community.
We stayed at another place in the village, but visited several times "Paradise Found". And it is for sure paradise found! Good atmosphere and very concerning for their guests. We really enjoyed the food, the view and the company. Next time we have to stay here as well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elenita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thanks for the review! Enjoyed your company kids...... hope to have you back here sometime soon.....

All the Best,

Kristin & Dante'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Once again, Dante and Kristin have gone overboard with down to earth hospitality and the best home cooking on the north coast, trips into town to shop, going down the road to the hot springs and zip-line. Today I head out to Cayos Cochinos to scuba dive....its a one of a kind destination you HAVE to experience!!

Room Tip: I always go for the larger room with the window to the sea.....nothing like sleeping with the sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank felipe714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Philipe'! ,

Always a pleasure having you down here........looking forward to your next visit........

Cheers,

El Pirate'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were at the beach of Honduras for a team retreat (we are permanent residents). Although my family and I and our team were staying down the road at another hotel, we decided to eat at Paradise Found for dinner the first night of our retreat. The food was so good, we ate there every night of our 3 night stay! At the end of our 2nd night, Dante, the incredibly gifted chef, told us he was going to go buy fresh "supplies" the next day in town for our last dinner there. Wow, were we blown away by the quality, freshness, and tastiness of the food! Tuna, some kind of blackened sole, BBQ ribs, shrimp pasta (the shrimp were the size of some prawns!), and to-die-for hamburgers! It's hard to imagine another place like this with it's high quality food, incredible location and views perched over the Caribbean, and island atmosphere. It CAN'T be beat! Got to try it for yourselves...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank watermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadiseFoundLaCeiba, Owner at Paradise Found, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Hosting your group was a PLEASURE! The children were SO well-behaved.........can't wait for your return. Thank you for the compliments. The smiles SAID IT ALL! The pics are extremely memorable....post some of them , por favor!.......Thanks Mark!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
0.0 mi away
Palma Real Beach Resort & Villas
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Estadio
Hotel El Estadio
#5 of 22 in La Ceiba
256 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Paris
Gran Hotel Paris
#10 of 22 in La Ceiba
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apart Hotel Pico Bonito
Apart Hotel Pico Bonito
#12 of 35 in La Ceiba
19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quinta Real Hotel and Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Found? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Found

Address: Sambo Creek 19, La Ceiba, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in La Ceiba
Price Range: $49 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachfront B&B with a Bar & Grill. Queen size, pillow top mattress. Private bathroom w/ hot water, air conditioning & ceiling fan. Romantic get away with plenty of thing to do such as kayaking, bicycle rentals and guided hiking adventures. There are other nearby activities that can be easily arranged such as rafting, canopy zip-line with natural hot springs, fishing, and trips to Cayos Cochinos, Roatan and Utila. PF is 15 minutes east from downtown La Ceiba on a clean beach. Come enjoy Paradise with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Found Honduras/La Ceiba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing