We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Pico Bonito
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa de Espana(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Estadio(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
$24
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carnaval(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
$38
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Las Hamacas(La Ceiba)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
230
26
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
26
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolceiba treethe riverhidden paradisethe ownerpico bonitotree housegrounds are beautifulzip liningturtle bay eco resortsuspension bridgewhite water raftingenjoy naturethree nightsheaven on earthstayed longerminute drive
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 263 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Richard ( the Owner) did a wonderful job making this beatiful cavins in the middle of this paradise, river in one side, rain forest around it, is simple fantastic.

Room Tip: ask for the jungle cavins, they are nice
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianobarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Living on Roatan by the beach, it isn't always easy to find paradise elsewhere. We spent 3 days at the Lodge and truly loved the peaceful setting. The grounds are well groomed with lots of flowering plants, the lodges were great and the infinity pool was beautiful looking over the river and boulders. All the meals were great. Recommend the baleadas for breakfast! We had fun river rafting, hiking, swimming and sitting at the bar. Kudos to Richard, Anna, Letty and Wildner.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FritzyDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Villas Pico Bonito was a wonderful experience. We arrived late, due to several flight delays, and the owner Richard and entire bar/kitchen staff stayed open late in order to serve us dinner and drinks. The food was good and while the menu isn’t extensive there were some excellent options. Our group (of 11 friends) absolutely loved the pool and took full advantage of it!
Richard gave us a ride to Omega Tours for our white water rafting tour so we didn’t have to walk the 20 minutes in the heat.
The accommodations are sufficient. Our group was split between the Jungle Lodge, Tucano Lodge and Casita. The Tucano is by far the nicest of the three! Overall, the rooms were nice but we really didn’t spend much time in them because the grounds were so nice.
I’d recommend this hotel to because Richard and his staff believe in customer service and delivered it 100%!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseant01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I couldn't convince my wife that she (non-diver) wanted to spend two full weeks on Utila watching me go dive every day, so I did some research and decided to look into the Pico Bonito area. Found Villas Pico Bonito website, read reviews on tripadvisor, and made email contact.
I have to admit that I was a little uncertain.....too often pictures online sort of visually exaggerate. This was not the case this time. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, right over the river, quiet (well, the nature noise isn't exactly quiet but it is most relaxing), villas very well kept and most comfortable, meals were excellent, and the service was great. My only regret was that we only set aside a couple of days to explore the area.

Oh yeah, not to forget,.....THE POOL. Even if we were on a beach trip to an island, when we saw the pool at Villas Pico Bonito all I could say was "Yup, we're staying here", You don't even think about having a pool next to the river until you see this one and it all makes senses. Absolutely beautiful

Room Tip: All sizes for all sized groups
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big_Ole_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Two couples stayed two nights in Ceiba Tree house. Loved it. Beautiful place and the owner Richard gave such a warm welcome and good tips about area. Cooled off both in lovely pool and Rio Cangrejal's pretty green flow and pools. Lots more potential for exploring and adventure than we had time for in one day. The grill was open and food was tasty so we never had to leave the place. Took hike on jungle trail across street that gave nice taste of the natural wonders. Restful and even comes with an available kitty if you're homesick for the one you left behind. The view over the river into Pico Bonito's wild forests is a beauty.

Room Tip: Two bedrooms in Ceiba Tree make it great for four!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ouzelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews