We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exquisite gardens and property, superb staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Copan Ruinas
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Copan
Certificate of Excellence
Nokomis, Florida
Level Contributor
267 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
“Exquisite gardens and property, superb staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is a truly lovely place set in a garden and overlooking wonderful view. Try an early morning walk down the hill into the surrounding forest. The food was delicious, the staff attentive and friendly. We were charmed and felt revived after a night here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobinathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarioncopan, Gerente at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Good Mornind Mr. Nathens

Thank you very much for your comment, We really appreciate you took your time to write about our Hotel. We are glad to hear you had a great time. It was our pleassure to have you here. We hope you can come back soon.

Have a Great Day
Greetings from Copan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    106
    37
    4
    5
See reviews for
118
87
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

The Copan Ruins were stunning and completely deserted compared to all of the other ruins over central and South America. The buildings still had the colour staining and carvings were fantastic. The people of Honduras are extremely helpfully and kind. It is extremely easy to access from the bay islands or San pedro sula. In the town there is a beautiful square and the most helpful FREE tourist information booth. Enjoy it's beauty

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natawood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarioncopan, Gerente at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Greetings Mr. Natawood

Thank you so much for you comment. We are very glad you stayed at our Hotel.

It was our pleassure to have you here.

We hope you can come back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed only briefly at the Clarion Hotel (formerly Hotel Posada Real de Copan), but it proved a wonderful place to lay down my (not insubstantial) pack before moving on. My room was spacious, well-furnished, and very clean, and everyone behind the front desk spoke excellent English (but also kindly entertained my Spanish until I ran out of words...). The hotel is set on a remarkably scenic campus several kilometers away from the Copan ruins archeological site, and offers complementary transportation to both the ruins and the nearby town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelkopreski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarioncopan, Gerente at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Good Morning Michael

Thank You so much for your comment. and thank you for staying with us. We hope you can come back sometime soon. It is our pleasure to have you here.

Thank You very much again!!

Greetings!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Wonderful hotel. It is a typical American hotel so not for everyone but after long travels it is sometimes a nice change. Gated location with all the amenities one would need. Front desk very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarioncopan, Gerente at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hello Mr. Patt

Thank you for taking some of your time and posting us a comment. We really appreciate it. We are very glad you had a great time with us. We hope you can come back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great hospitality! Amazing service, the staff is at all times making sure you have everything you need to make your stay as comfortable as it can be.
The hotel's location gives you the opportunity to have a wonderful view at the valley. Highly recommend the hotel, complies with safety, maintenance and all amenities so anyone can relax and have a great time within the hotel. I couldn't pass the opportunity of having one of my best breakfast At hotel's restaurant, while enjoying Copán's view.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel_lsanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarioncopan, Manager at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Mr. Miguel Thank you very much for your comment, It was our pleasure to have you here. Your comments are very important for us, thanks for taking your time to post your comment.

We hope you can come back soon.

Greetings from Copan!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Staying at Clarion Copan Ruinas was a well spent money. I went there with my friends to visit the famous Ruinas de Copan. We had a blast. The hotel is is pretty with the palm trees. Food was amazing with fresh fruit and juices. The people are beyond friendly, every time I needed something they would help me right away with a smile on their faces. There was not a language barrier because most of them speak english and spanish. Service was excellent. Overall it was a great experience. Definitely recommend it if you plan to visit Copan.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarioncopan, Gerente at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello Mrs. Kimberly

Thank You very much for our comment, We are very glad we had the opportunity to have you here.
We hope you can come back soon.

Greetings!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comayagua
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I am a Social Studies teacher and as a plan of a field trip to visit Copan Ruinas in 2013, we decided to stay at the Clarion Copan Ruinas Hotel. Our experience there was amazing. The kids were very well received with a tropical fruit cocktail at the arrival to the hotel after our visit to the ruins. The personal there were so thoughtful and kind, very patient and nice with the kids and their parents. The food is incredible and the restaurant very peaceful, ideal for a good time with family and friends. Definitely I will come back next year with new kids. Absolutely a great experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter. The atmosphere is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nohelia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarioncopan, Gerente at Clarion Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Lic. Nohelia

Estamos muy contentos de haberles servido. Para nosotros fue un placer atenderles. Muchas gracias por su comentario. Esperamos vuelvan pronto.

Saludos desde Copan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copan hotels
2.1 mi away
Terramaya
Terramaya
#1 of 21 in Copan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Magdalena
Hotel Plaza Magdalena
#8 of 21 in Copan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Gabriela
Hotel Casa Gabriela
#7 of 21 in Copan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Brisas de Copan
Hotel Brisas de Copan
#10 of 21 in Copan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Copan Ruinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Copan Ruinas

Property: Clarion Copan Ruinas
Address: a 2 kms del Parque Arqueologico Copan Ruinas | Copan Ruinas, Copan, Copan 504, Honduras (Formerly Hotel Posada Real de Copan)
Location: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Copan
#3 Family Hotel in Copan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Copan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Copan Ruinas 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operated under Choice Hotel standars, guarantee a high level quality service, as well as facilities that provide the perfect ingredient for a pleasant stay. Our large and comfortable rooms, beatiful gardens and green areas, combined with the feel of nature and our high qualified staff ensure that your visit is magical and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Copan Ruinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Copan Ruinas Hotel Copan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing