We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marina Copan
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Camino Maya(Copan Ruinas)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Copan Ruinas(Copan Ruinas)
$100
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada de Belssy(Copan Ruinas)(Great Value!)
$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Terramaya(Copan Ruinas)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Magdalena(Copan Ruinas)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza Copan(Copan Ruinas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brisas de Copan(Copan Ruinas)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
274
160
31
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
160
31
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelexcellent restaurantwater featuresvisiting the nearbysmall gymrooms are largejacuzzi tubkids enjoyed the poolvery pleasant staynice pooltown squarethe main squarecharming towncoffee makereasy accessbeautiful groundssmall town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 471 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Pros: clean, a.c, tv, comfortable, close to everything, and a pool.
Cons: expensive for the area and doesn't include anything. No one serves drinks at the pool.
I stayed for 4 days and it was nice but could have stayed a little further out for way cheaper. Everything is walkable so no need to be so close to the park. Beautiful pool!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaGringaRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel will wow you with its beauty and charm, the location has an uncanny way of immediately relaxing you. You will forget that you are in the middle of a bustling Honduran city.

Full service hotel, great breakfast and modern rooms.
Lush gardens and great pool area for relaxing.

This is my top choice of hotel in Copan, and I always stay here when I visit the Copan Ruins.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marimba_y_Elote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Really beautiful hotel with nice, clean rooms, helpful staff and a great gift shop. Also has a great breakfast bar, gorgeous pool and nice masseuse. However the Saturday night we stayed there was an incredibly loud band/DJ at a bar nearby. At 2 am the entire hotel was rocking. Take earplugs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjsweitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My husband and I were traveling throughout Central America and were relieved and oh, so happy to arrive at the Hotel Marina Copan. The hotel has colonial details, with large landscaped courtyards and a lovely pool and hot tub. The rooms are spacious, with both A/C and a ceiling fan. There is a large bathroom with gigantic shower, ample counter space and two electrical plugs for devices. The restaurant served Western-style meals, and a breakfast buffet, complete with hot chocolate hand-stirred by a server. The hotel includes a reasonably-priced small gift store and is very close to the ruins at Copan. We were delighted to spend several nights here.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have small outdoor courtyards and are preferable. Athough the street noise is minimal, the rooms on the street seem less desirable.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CGeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Copan is out oft the way, so my expectations for this hotel were not high. To my surprise, the hotel was very attractive, the rooms well furnished and comfortable with lots of amenities, and the food was acceptable. Our stay at this hotel turned out to be very pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhoads793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews