We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must See In Honduras!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Copan Ruinas

Copan Ruinas
Book In Advance
More Info
$147.50*
and up
Copán Archaeological Site Day Trip from San Salvador
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Copan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must See In Honduras!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a fantastic place to visit and I recommend to take the guided tour. The statues and facilities are very well preserved. I was in awe during the entire experience and the history behind it is mesmerizing. It's a fantastic experience for the entire family, a must see in Honduras.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank consiglieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    985
    241
    46
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing experiece”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

so well preserved and still powerful, give yourself half day to take it all in .. very impressive, indeed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Awa909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just 1km out of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We hired a guide for our tour but it wasn't necessary. A couple of hours on our own would have been just as good and saved some money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Worth Visiting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

These ruins are well developed and easy to traverse. We didn't have a guide but we still felt we were able to appreciate the ruins and the significance of the various buildings. Though small in area than many other Mayan ruins, it is very manageable.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DianaJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CopanRuinas, Manager at Copan Ruinas, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank yu very much for taking the time to review our beloved city
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
356 reviews
113 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“So detailed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This ruins are not huge, like others, but the statues are so detailed. We had a guide that was fantastic. I highly recommend getting one.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFool88005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copan Ruinas also viewed

 
Copan, Copan Department
 

Been to Copan Ruinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing