We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its worth a try”

British Colonial House
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Copan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: International menu inspired by the traditional tastes and exotic flavours of the British Empire during the Colonial era. Featuring favorites from the British Isles as well as the European Continent, India, Thailand, Asia, Africa, the Caribbean and the Americas. The garden restaurant,lounge & bar is located in the artisans street straight down from the central park. Suitable for large groups & special events.Open Monday - Sunday 12 noon - 10 pm.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its worth a try”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

í liked the restuarant. The ambience is very good, well decorated, good music and the food is good. My wife liked the Indian Food. We recommend it

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    52
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
180 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“our first haven in Copan”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

this was our first haven in Copan. The trip there was very hard, the rain didn't stop and this nice lounge on a first floor overlooking the main square was perfect. Good music, good service and tasty food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JOSE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Went there for dinner and was such a pleasant surprise. Its facing the plaza, so if you sit along the second floor balcony you get to see all the people chatting and dancing at the plaza.
The dishes were big, very much filling and fair priced.
Great service!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leticia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Extremely nice staff that made sure we had everything we needed. if you need anything extra just ask.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“British to the max in Copan!”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We like the place! The owner is really friendly! It opened for business not that long ago - so everything is fresh and tidy!
Food was good! We enjoyed it! My husband had the shepherd's pie and I had a thai curry dish. I'm not sure why the menu has a lot of asian/indian food? I guess b/c in Great Britain a lot of asian/indian immigrants:) But I did not get sick and felt great after! That is a big plus when you travel in the developing world! I would go back and try Indian next time there!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank EAR225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed British Colonial House also viewed

Copan, Copan Department
Copan, Copan Department
 
Copan, Copan Department
Copan, Copan Department
 

Been to British Colonial House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing