We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hostal in copan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Casa del Abuelo
Ranked #8 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Copan
Reviewed October 28, 2013

hello everyone
im piotr, came to copan to see ruins and was looking for some cheep hostel for backpakers so i ask and found new open abuelo hostal. nice big rooms with big windows and very high sieling and dorms dont have bankbeds and kitchen and taras with hamack and internet.
but best of all is staff of volonteers which can help with traveling around and fernando who can give you a hand with preaty much anything, booking rooms in other hostals in guatemala and honduras and who knows where alse, tall you what time buses are living and where you have to change them is the hostal superman.
so for that i think is no beter place to go in copan

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank piotr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013

We booked with Berakah, but were transferred to El Abuelo nearby, which is only a few minutes walk away. The owners/managers checked with us by phone for our arrival time, and met us on arrival to guide us to the nearby El Abuelo. We were greatly welcomed and made to feel at home, and given easy access to come/go as we please, which suited us (to be able to come in very late). We were able to park a large hire car securely behind gates in front of building. Rooms were a little basic, but really what do you need in a room? All bedding was clean, and that's what counts! Other facilities often lacking in rented house all available, e.g. cooking utensils,glasses, etc. Overall, a great experience, and great to meet the owners/managers who clearly care about their guests. Totally recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjl197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: rez de chaussée pour un couple à l étage uniquement des dortoirs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander_Romero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si vas en grupo con amigos el dormitorio 4 está perfecta. Y si es en pareja hab 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdichiAhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copan hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Brisas de Copan
Hotel Brisas de Copan
#9 of 21 in Copan
54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Graditas Mayas
Hotel Graditas Mayas
#20 of 21 in Copan
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Acropolis Maya
Hotel Acropolis Maya
#14 of 21 in Copan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hostal Berakah
Hostal Berakah
#4 of 21 in Copan
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mar Jenny
Hotel Mar Jenny
#12 of 21 in Copan
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel y Hostal Yaxkin Copan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa del Abuelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa del Abuelo

Address: Barrio Buena Vista | Edificio dos plantas, Copan 00504, Honduras (Formerly Abuelo Hostel)
Location: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Copan
Price Range: $5 - $7 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Casa del Abuelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing