We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Berakah

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hostal Berakah
Ranked #4 of 22 Copan B&B and Inns
Ban Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Yes I agree with everyone else! This is a great value place to stay. We stayed 2 nights which gave us time to see the ruins ( a short walk away), go to the amazing hot pools, and visit the beautiful Macaw Mountain. I recommend them all.
We had a private room with own bathroom - very clean, comfortable for $22 a night. A little noisy around the area - maybe they were playing a soccer game at a nearby restaurant late one night, but Brian put his earplugs in, and I can sleep through most things! And it was Semana Santa.
I was surprised, the shop at the ruins itself was cheaper than Casa Todos for handcrafts, plus they would barter the prices even lower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    57
    20
    7
    5
See reviews for
4
65
87
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Clean, affordable, great location and the nicest owners and staff in the city! Special thanks to Ferny, Yoyo, Safi, Jack Sparrow, Cece and Raph. (They do not all have ridiculous names, we just all came up with nicknames for each other.)
After my time there it felt like I had a 2nd family in Honduras. I went on excursions with them, explored the city and drank beer. If you're looking for the nicest people with the best information in all of Copan you have to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanielGJanowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Nice hotel, thanks to Fernando (owner) we saw a lot of the environment. i had a great time. The ruines and city center are nearby (walking distance). The hostel arranged excursions. It has a very nice open space to drink a cup of coffee and meet fellowtravellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

As I wrote in title, its good place to stay. Clean rooms, quiet part of town, close to center, copan ruinas. One small disadvantage, that our room had window only in bathroom and one indoor window, but because of fan, air was fresh, so never mind.

We did a trip to hot springs with travel agenci of hotels owner. Fair behaviour, good price, frendly service. Hot springs is amazing place of real natural wellness.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Václav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great atmosphere and lovely owner who is willing to help you with whatever he can. Great location aswell, close to restaurants and busses. Trips can be booked in the hotel. Thanks for a wonderfull time! Lidewij and Charlotte

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lidewijboersma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesena, Italy
Level Contributor
1,159 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,071 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

we spent three amazing days in this excellent hostel.
fernando, the owner, is like a friend, he cuddles the clients and spend time with them chatting and helping them in their trips plans.
the hotel is really close to the main square, it has nice private rooms with a great hot shower, good kitchen, amazing terrace with music, hammocks and guitar.
really great choice. very recomended

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a great time over New Years staying at Hotel Berakah. Fernando gave us great local tips on where to eat and what to do. Nothing was too much trouble. Had a great trip to the Hot Springs with his family. Felt like a home from home!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aoife H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copan hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brisas de Copan
Hotel Brisas de Copan
#9 of 21 in Copan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Yaragua
Hotel Yaragua
#18 of 21 in Copan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Calle Real
Hotel Calle Real
#16 of 21 in Copan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Graditas Mayas
Hotel Graditas Mayas
#20 of 21 in Copan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Terramaya
Terramaya
#1 of 21 in Copan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Berakah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Berakah

Property: Hostal Berakah
Address: Av. Copan a 1 cuadra del parque | one block north from the Central Park of Copan, Copan 00504, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Copan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Berakah 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Berakah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing