We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to chill and enjoy the peace and quiet”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Copan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Hacienda El Jaral
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Copan
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed this place. Great rooms but a little pricey. Love the atmosphere, good security and location. You can hire bikes, ride horses, enjoy the cinema and their own shops. There is a small pool also. Worth the visit or stay over

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuncDyason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda El Jaral, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014
Google Translation

Agradecemos su comentario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hacienda El Jaral
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 35 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel is out in the country a bit and not the closest to the ruins, but it was a reasonable drive. I was in town in the evening and I wouldn't have minded staying in town, but I liked going back to our quite hotel and getting that nice, country air. Our cabin was perfect. I loved the hammocks on the porch and the bedspreads made of traditional guatemalan weaving (Copan is like 5 miles from Guatemala). If you are wanting to spend time in town in the evening (especially to drink) or you only are travelling by taxi, this wouldn't be the best place for you,but for my trip it was perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda El Jaral, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

First of all, this hotel is located in Santa Rita about 6kms from Copan Ruinas. It a very nice hotel in a natural setting lots of green all around. The grounds are very well kept and it has a nearby water park. The room was large and had a good shower area with hot water and bath soaps.

The food was very good especially breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda El Jaral, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We wanted to stay in a unique hotel rather than your standard hotel and this fit the bill and then some.
We've never stayed in a place like this and it was very cool. The rooms were nice and the shower was huge with plenty of hot water! The patios had hammocks which were cool and fun for just hanging out listening to nature.
Breakfast was included and this wasn't your standard continental breakfast it was real cooking and good stuff. They have the typical Honduran breakfast as well as some other goodies; the pancakes were awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel E, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda El Jaral, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por su comentario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Hacienda E, Gerente at Hotel Hacienda El Jaral, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank tarchaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copan hotels
5.0 mi away
Clarion Copan Ruinas
Clarion Copan Ruinas
#4 of 21 in Copan
423 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan
154 reviews
6.9 mi away
Terramaya
Terramaya
#1 of 21 in Copan
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Plaza Magdalena
Hotel Plaza Magdalena
#8 of 21 in Copan
45 reviews
7.0 mi away
Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel
7.0 mi away
Hotel Casa Gabriela
Hotel Casa Gabriela
#7 of 21 in Copan
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hacienda El Jaral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hacienda El Jaral

Address: 11 km south of Copan Ruines | El Jaral, Santa Rita, Copan, Copan, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Copan
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hacienda El Jaral 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 24 rooms which the hotel is located around a large green area that functions as a garden and is equipped with playgrounds, sports courts suitable for practicing football, basket ball, volley ball and baseball. Each room is truly a comfortable and cozy cabin with two, three or four beds, private bathroom with hot water, cable TV service and a terrace with hammocks and wooden furniture, where you can admire the lush vegetation surrounding the property and the singing of birds. It also has exclusive swimming pool for guests, satellite Internet WI-FI and now a large, renovated game room with pool tables, Ping-pong, foosball, and a variety of board games like chess, chessboard, monopoly, etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing