We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it, pick your room wisely”
Review of Hotel Plaza Copan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Plaza Copan
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel is located right on the square in copan. It is probably one of the more expensive hotels at $63 a night. The service was wonderful, the room had wood floors, tv, mini fridge and a big balcony. The balcony opened up onto the square and it was great just to sit there and watch life in this great town. They also have a pool, so it was great for cooling down.
When we first arrived they showed us a room in the back of the hotel. it was ok, but was small and only had a small balcony overlooking the hotel courtyard. We asked to see another room and they showed us the one at the front of the hotel and we took it. It pays to ask to see another room. also, when the power goes out in this town, the hotel has its own back-up generator.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bwtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 77 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Plaza Copan with two other familes. We took up four of their rooms and they were very willing to accommodate our special requests. The pool is small, but was a great break for all of our kids. The Air Conditioning in the rooms was fantastic and the help at the front desk went above and beyond. His English was fantastic!

The hotel's location is right on the Central Park in Copan Ruinas - which was a lively place in the evening. Our room had a nice balcony overlooking the park and was quite spacious.

I would highly recommend Hotel Plaza Copan!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank SJulianelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Arrived last week for a 3 day stay ..Very friendly staff nice small pool .Convenient to everything . Located at the end of a street so quiet and we had a van so parking was easy .If we go back in December i would be happy to stay there again

Room Tip: Second floor w balcony was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BARRYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We have stayed here two years running and loved it each time. Finding space for 21 motorcycles was not easy but accomplished very efficiently both times. I will take clients there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExpeditionDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bożena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank odyves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xavi8540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copan Ruinas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Copan
Hotel Marina Copan
#2 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
454 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hacienda San Lucas
Hacienda San Lucas
#3 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza Real Boutique
Hotel Plaza Real Boutique
#15 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Clarion Copan Ruinas
Clarion Copan Ruinas
#4 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Terramaya
Terramaya
#1 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan Ruinas
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Copan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Copan

Address: Copan Ruinas, Copan Ruinas 001, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan Ruinas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Copan Ruinas
Price Range: $62 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plaza Copan 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the following services: • 20 rooms • Air conditioning and ceiling fan • Cable • Wireless Internet (Wi-Fi) • Pool • Bar and Restaurant • Laundry service • Reception 24 Hrs. • PrivateParking • Surveillance24 hrs. • EnergyGenerator ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Plaza Copan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing