We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Copan
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We spent 2 nights at the Yat B'alam. It was absolutely spotless with comfortable furnishings and a terrific very recently remodeled bathroom. It was blazing hot during our visit so the airconditioning was quite welcome. The room we had (#1) faced the street but the soundproofing was top notch. Our room was also quite large with a nice queensize bed and 2 additional sofa/daybeds in the TV sitting area.The staff are all quite service oriented and helpful. They helped us to find cabs (tuk tuks) and I felt the small cafe was really very good. I liked not having to wander around to find a place for breakfast or a snack. They even had a small library of movie DVD's which we could use in the evenings.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRHummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 268 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2010

After seeing so many good reviews, it wasn't surprising to find it is indeed a wonderful little hotel. although I would go for some place else for breakfast (not bad, but you can find better ones) . In any case - highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yanayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

was attracted to Yat B'alam by their wonderful web site: we were not disappointed at all: the hotel was just as it was described in their site! We had the room with the balcony , a gorgeous looking room! Everybody there was extremely pleasant. Thanks Rina! A great bargain for the quality!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudine88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2010

Excellent location, clean rooms ,efficient management and maybe the biggest genuine smile in the whole central america by Rina. Strongly and unconditionally recommended.!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikitakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

This is a great little boutique hotel with 4 rooms with the friendliest staff you could come across. We stayed in room 4 which is the smallest but it still had space for two comfortable queen size beds. The showers are fantastic, in both water pressure and temperature.
Some unique features are the free Wifi connection and DVD's on offer to watch during your downtime. There is also off-street secure car parking available. Their on-site caffee has great juices and coffee. They will also accommodate off-menu requests which was welcomed by us.
The three shops at the hotel offer discounts to hotel guests. I'm an avid shopper and of course looked at all the shops in town but have to say that some of the best products were available at the hotel.
We particularly welcomed the help the staff had to offer, which never felt like they were 'selling' something. They facilitated in booking tours and restaurants when we asked them.
Copan Ruinas has many things on offer, apart from the Mayan Ruins of course. We enjoyed the Aguas Callientes and Macaw Mountain (bird sanctuary) and visiting the coffee plantation.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandakeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We stayed several days recently and we just very happy with the entire experience here. Hugo met us on our arrival with a friendly smile and a confident handshake. We met Rina the next morning.

The room was fantastic and exceptionally clean. We were comfortable throughout our stay.

With the setup, security is not an issue and we felt very safe even in the late night hours.

Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby and Rina was kind enough to arrange a tuk-tuk to take us to the Mayan Ruins site. We ended up using the same driver throughout our stay as he was a good driver and charged very reasonable prices.

Great place to stay for anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InLoveWithRoatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

My wife and I recently returned from our second anniversary trip to Copan Ruinas. We stayed in the Yat B'alam hotel for three nights and enjoyed every bit of it. First, let me address the service. The owner, Hugo, and his wife, Rina, the manager, are pleasant and immediately welcoming. They both speak enough English to make even the most Spanish-challenged traveler comfortable. Their service shown most when we had a small concern. In a day's time a group of bees decided to take up residence in the corner of one of our balcony windows. We mentioned the problem to Rina while heading out to do some shopping. By the time we got back, everything was perfect, again. Our rooms remained tidy thanks to the staff. And we were even surprised with a bottle of Sangria to celebrate our anniversary.

Our family is coming to visit us here in Honduras in a matter of days and we want to bring them to Copan for two nights. So, we decided to take an afternoon and check out all the highly rated hotels in the city. We simply asked the front-desk workers to see their nicest rooms and for a list of their rates. We can safely say that the Yat B'alam has the nicest all-around rooms in the city. They were only topped by the special suites in the Hotel Marina Copan. And the suites there start at $180 a night, more than double the two-person occupancy rate at Yat B'alam. Needless to say, we made reservations at Yat B'alam for the upcoming visit with our family.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukeandLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Copan hotels
0.2 mi away
Terramaya
Terramaya
#1 of 21 in Copan
300 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Plaza Real Boutique
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Copan
Hotel Marina Copan
#2 of 21 in Copan
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Camino Maya
Hotel Camino Maya
#6 of 21 in Copan
156 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clarion Copan Ruinas
Clarion Copan Ruinas
#4 of 21 in Copan
429 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Casa Gabriela
Hotel Casa Gabriela
#7 of 21 in Copan
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel

Address: Calle la Independencia | Barrio el Centro, Copan 00504, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Copan Department > Copan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Copan
#3 Business Hotel in Copan
Price Range: $86 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small hotel with 6 rooms. Our cafeteria serves delicious breakfasts, great coffee and homemade cakes. For lunch we offer tasty pitabread sandwiches and salads. Our rooms have hot water all day, A/C, refrigerator, ceiling fan, cable TV, DVD player with free movies, and soundproofed windows. The hotel offers free WiFi, a generator, laundry service, a reading lounge, and private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Yat B'alam Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yat b Alam Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing