We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to spend the day!”

Neptune's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Utila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Opened March 2013. The setting is spectacular - right on the beach, just steps away from our 190-foot pier and offering magnificent mountain and sunset views. The tantalizing menu will feature favorites like: Wings, Jambalaya, Fish tacos, Angus Burgers, Shrimp Po Boys, Nachos, Cubans, Ceviche, Plantain Chips, Hand-Cut Fries, and Coconut Red Beans and Rice. Also, try our signature cocktails. Mojitos, Mudslides, Spicy Margaritas and the Orange Crush. Neptunes at Coral Beach Village is destined to become one of Utila's most popular dining and carryout spots! We are also available for private dinners, parties or special events in the evenings. Please message with inquiries.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to spend the day!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We spent a day at Neptune's and loved it. Great restaurant with friendly staff, lots of beach chairs and room to snorkel. Such a relaxing day!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    54
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ticino
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great habanero margaritas”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

you must try their habanero margaritas ... they are out of this world ... cannot get enough of them !!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ticinogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utila, Honduras
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Wonderfully Relaxing Oasis”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is truly an Oasis on the Southside of Utila. It is close to town but not too close. Easy access via boat at the shore or via a boat shuttle through the waterway. The food is good and the drinks are great but what makes this experience so good are the people. The people are there for you, they make you feel so welcome. Brooke, Jen, Chel, Julianna and Andrea, will treat you right and attend to your needs. The hammocks, the cool ocean breeze and of course the island drinks combine for a refreshing experience under the Caribbean skies.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Reggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great people, great experience”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We loved our time at Neptune's. Only place we could find great salads (think local, organic greens) and other fresh fare as Jade Seahorse was closed while we were there.

Nice beach and hammocks make relaxing easy and the girls in the restaurant are fantastic.

Outside of the hostel dining that town has to offer, this place is worth a quick ride down to Blue Bayou to jump in their boat that shuttles you to the back door.

Helpful?
3 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Lambton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Having spent the last 3 months in Utila one of the bright spots of every day was dropping in at Neptune's Restaurant and Bar. No where else on the island was I greeted with so many friendly faces and smiling people. The staff of Brooke, Jen, Andrea, Chel, Julianna always go out of there way to make sure you have everything you need and more. The food and drink menu for a beach restaurant is first class and everything that comes out of the kitchen is worth waiting for. The beach and amenities are as nice if not better than anywhere else on the island. I highly recommend if you are travelling to Utila you make this one of your first stops. Thanks girls for taking care of me.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil-and-Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptune's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 
Utila, Bay Islands
 

Been to Neptune's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing