We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Great snorkeling!”

Neptune's Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Utila
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Central American, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Opened March 2013. The setting is spectacular - right on the beach, just steps away from our 190-foot pier and offering magnificent mountain and sunset views. The tantalizing menu will feature favorites like: Wings, Jambalaya, Fish tacos, Angus Burgers, Shrimp Po Boys, Nachos, Cubans, Ceviche, Plantain Chips, Hand-Cut Fries, and Coconut Red Beans and Rice. Also, try our signature cocktails. Mojitos, Mudslides, Spicy Margaritas and the Orange Crush. Neptunes at Coral Beach Village is destined to become one of Utila's most popular dining and carryout spots! We are also available for private dinners, parties or special events in the evenings. Please message with inquiries.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, Great snorkeling!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed on treasure beach (Lavandar House) and visited Neptunes for a half a day and my only regret is that we didn't stay longer.
I love to snorkel and scuba dive so I was anxious to snorkel off the dock at Neptunes which was suggested by our friends/caretakers (Dave and Trish). I snorkeled multiple areas of the cays and this was my favorite area to snorkel throughout the cays. The area is filled with large colonies of rare Elkhorn and Staghorn coral, lots of fish, and other large colonies of coral. I was even told there is a resident octopus that lives near the dock.
Now for the food….The food is nothing short of amazing. it is gourmet, served in large portions, and very reasonably priced. The staff is very friendly and their bar is always stocked.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Payton V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    53
    9
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise and then some...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

If you come to Utila, like the song says, you owe it to yourself to visit one of the island's hidden jewels. Neptunes has the best beach you'll visit in Utila, with instant snorkeling and diving points right on the dock, and some of the best meals you'll try.

This place is worth the entire trip to Utila alone! Don't miss it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Code_Link
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet Oasis with Great Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came here out last full day on Utila and wished we would have found out about this place earlier. It's has amazing beaches with lawn chairs and hammocks for laying out/relaxing. A nice bar/restaurant with Happy Hour specials daily. We had the nachos, tuna tartare, and the ice cream waffle.... SO YUMMY!! Prices are similar to other restaurants on the island and you cannot beat the atmosphere of this place. Call ahead to find out when boat will pick you up. It's a nice quick boat ride and free if you can round up 5 people!! Plan to hangout here for the day because once you get to Neptune's you won't want to leave! Also had great service... All of the staff was friendly and great to talk to!

Helpful?
2 Thank WhitLarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ticino
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

a beautiful beach, a great bar, have the habanero margaritas !! Bring your snorkeling gear and get ready to have fun as this is one of the best places you will find !!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ticinogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best place for lunch on the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Been coming back to Neptune's over and over... It's by far the best place on the island for lunch or simply a getaway from Utila town. Beach front location, great snorkeling right off their dock (ask the staff where the octopus lives!), there's even a beach volleyball court if you need a bit more of a physical activity. Otherwise, relax in a beach chair or a hammock and enjoy their fantastic food and drinks. The offer a wide variety of cocktails, ask for the daily specials as well, everyone loves their mudslides!!! Food menu is quiet varied and their salads are HUGE! All the staff are fantastic, they are always attentive and serve you with a smile at all times! Say hello to Brooke, Jenn, Andrea and the rest of the team. Can't wait to return yet again!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Bogdan-Oceanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptune's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 
Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 

Been to Neptune's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing