We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Little Patch of Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
MargoTX
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Little Patch of Paradise”
Reviewed September 13, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Milady is a wonderful and warm proprietor, and she helped us in many ways, large and small: met us at the airport, gave us an initial tour of town, advised on restaurants and dive shops, and arranged our morning taxi to the dive shop.

The property is like living in a little tropical garden. Really enjoyed the back deck, the outside hot tub-sized cooling pool, and the beautiful hillside breeze.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MattRiple...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Island Getaway”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Milady was very welcoming from the start of our stay. We were working on the island at the time and wanted to get away from the craziness of Utila. We made the right decision coming here. Nice rooms in a beautiful garden setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yola40714
Lincolnville, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place to stay with what has to be the nicest, kindest manager on the planet!”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Chez Milady is one of the nicest places I have ever stayed at. Milady, the owner bends over backwards to do everything possible to make your stay a great success. Set in beautiful gardens, the apartments and cabins have great mattresses, are spacious and comfortable, and are nice and quiet, located just a few minutes walk from town, the beaches and some great snorkelling. There are plenty of great restaurants close by. If you like to do your own cooking, then one of the spacious apartments is for you, with their fully equiped kitchens. They also have their own balconies so can eat out or laze away in a hammock, reading a book. Chez Milady is its' own little paradise with a top notch person overseeing your stay, to make it perfect. I will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sweetheart owner and the beautiful location
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
physiok
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jungle Paradise”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the upstairs, 1-bedroom apartment nearly 5 weeks and truly enjoyed my experience at Chez Milady. There is an open ceiling which lends to the feeling of living in the trees. There is a large deck with a hammock and outdoor table, chairs and a rocker! Perfect place to relax and enjoy the peaceful setting.

A brisk walk to Utila Dive Center takes about 20 minutes and by bike is an easy 10 minutes. I would often bike home in the dark and feel perfectly safe. Taxi cost 40 lempira (less than $2) and would use that during rainstorms or walking alone after 8 or 9 pm.

If you are looking for a place to stay that is quiet and away from the noise of the main street, I recommend staying with Milady. She is a wonderful hostess and has created a beautiful jungle paradise to share with travelers!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desasterr...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place, relaxing and very natural”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Everything was just perfect, Miss Milady is such a wonderful woman, I'd like to go again because Utila really took my heart

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazan, Honduras
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply paradise.....”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Excellent place, I could go to Utila in 6 opportunities above and Chez Milady's is one of the best accommodations on the island, the attention of Milady exceeds any expectation I could have had. my wife, my daughter and I spent the best vacations of the last years ... just returned from Utila and my family are already asking to go back ... The island has great places to ride horses, to partying and enjoying the sun. . besides the beautiful reefs around it which is one of the largest in the world ... but best of all is the friendliness of its people and leave it more than demonstrated Milady ... Who from now on is part of our family ... Chez Milady's our second home ...And Utila our dream place...

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Paradise away from the bustling town”
Reviewed April 7, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I loved this piece of paradise about a 15 minute walk up from the main intersection of town on the island of Utila. We had a room with 2 beds, private bathroom and outdoor hammock. The bathroom is very unique with coloured bottles inset in the wall to get more light and small screened openings. The owner, Milady (pronounced Milawdy), bent over backwards to make sure our stay was as full of activities as we wanted. She arranged for us to meet a local man, Max, who guided us through the man made canal connecting the South to North shore. We then hiked along the beach/coral shore and did some snorkeling. Milady also drew a hiking and separate biking map for us. Wonderful place. Only drawback is not having a morning coffee on the premises.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing