We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
100% more than diving!

I spent a few month at Underwater Vision and did my Instructor Course and MSDT there and can highly... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
chenoa92
,
Lachendorf, Germany
via mobile
IDC and MSDT at Underwater Vision

I don't usually leave reviews but I made an exception for this, as reviews helped me so much in... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kdlm94
Read all 760 reviews
  
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveler rating
712
33
7
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
712
33
7
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews volleyball court open water course every night pool table place to stay my advanced open water great friends bar restaurant social atmosphere two weeks central america a lot of fun new friends big family home away from home diving experience amazing staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 760 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2019

I only did fun dives with UWV, but I think this would be a brilliant place to do a course. At least half of the divers here are divemasters in training; as a dive shop that trains so many leaders, the instructors are very safety conscious and supportive. We didn't see a ton of marine life when we went out, but what we did see was memorable because the instructors took time to make sure everyone had a chance to see even the smallest creature without rushing the group along. You have an option to do two morning dives or two afternoon dives; the dive sites are really close, so the boat is usually back a few hours from when it sets out. There's fantastic visibility in the area! Diving with UWV also means a considerably large discount at Hotel Trudy, which is right on the water. Being able to stay next to the sea was a huge draw for me! The good staff cameraderie shows among interactions between staff and divers, and the fun dives are the cheapest I've ever done. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank lifeinthetopbunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019

Staff was hardworking and dedicated, they made everything safe and fun, wonderful experience, great price. Cannot recommend enough!!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Lauraoberbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

We had such an amazing experience doing a discover dive with our instructors Niko and Luca! They were both so helpful and easy going, making it a very comfortable first diving experience that had left us certain to come back for more! Thanks again guys! Aisling and James, from Ireland

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank aislingh382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019 via mobile

Just did my PADI here along with an AID Night Dive and it was absolutely incredible. The instructors Sarah, Bella and Benji were so helpful and brilliant teachers. Also really nice location in the quieter part of town by the sea. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank irishguy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019 via mobile

Did my open water here, Sarah Walls was a great instructor and I had a lot of fun. Would definitely recommend this company and Sarah as an instructor.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 533olleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews