We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“roomy and comfortable”
Reef, Reef, Reef, 3 minutes from your door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reef, Reef, Reef, 3 minutes from your door
Palms Condo street view,front balcony,porch Palms champa over lagoon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Reef, Reef, Reef, 3 minutes from your door
Palms Condo street view,front balcony,porch
Palms champa over lagoon
Dining area
kitchen and dining area
2nd bedroom
master bath
3rd bedroom
living area
living area
Palms sign at entrance
Palms Marina and Champa
sunroom/patio
Master bedroom with private balcony
sunsets at the champa
where we are
garage and courtyard
Enjoy sunsets overlooking the Lagoon from our private champa
Porch and balcony with street and Sea view
Shot of the exterior from the road
Street and Sea view from porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
willyAnnA...
ANN ARBOR
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“roomy and comfortable”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed at the Palms for a week with my family and parents. The apartment fit us six quite nicely. It is roomy and well appointed. The location is good in that it is in a fairly quite corner of Utila (the tuk-tuks and scooters can be annoyingly noisy), about a 20 minute walk from shopping, bars etc. The next beach is about a ten minutes walk away, but it is not particularly inviting. There is a wooden deck in the back of the property for sitting and watching the sunset over the mangrove lagoon and there is another deck open for use to anyone nearby with nice views over the ocean and pretty good snorkeling. A couple of things I found lacking (a bit) in the accommodation- one is the limited ability to use natural cross-ventilation. It was not hot while were there and we would have liked a few more screened windows to let a cool breeze into the bedrooms instead of using AC. The second was the shower. Having three toilets was nice, but only one, quite temperamental, shower worked. And finally, we could not figure out why the master bedroom had more furniture than needed and the other bedrooms too little storage space. However, that is all a bit nit-picky and overall, the place worked out well.
We will not return to Utila, because the island has lost any charm it once probably had due to noisy, stinking traffic (everybody drives instead of walking the short distances) and because the coral reef is clearly heavily overfished. No fish larger than a foot to be seen. And with south wind plenty of plastic garbage came ashore. Too bad, another nice spot destroyed by carelessness...

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekah1264
San Antonio, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Diver/swimmer”
Reviewed October 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It was perfection for this diver! Diving at the resort next door. Easy access to the reef across the street! Enjoyed the view of the lagoon from the deck that is on this property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2014
So Glad You and your family enjoyed it. Thanks for staying with us and we hope you can come again soon...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trainorbo...
Nipawin, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time experience of renting was good and would rent again.”
Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Yes I agree with Henry. Would I go to Utila again - yes. Would I rent this condo again - Yes
As a less travelled person and a first time renter I had afew different issues. I would like extra towels, sheets, toaster and cheese grater. I am a very heavy packer so I brought the things I like. The condo needs a real good cleaning but there was javex.
Also the private beach was not useable. We tried to hire someone to clean the beach but were not successful. The beach would have been perfect but lots of garbage and debris also no chairs. This beach would have been wonderfull if we could have used it.
You do need a phone and golf cart if you rent this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked being with my boys, brother and neices
Liked least: The dirty bathrooms and the terrible smell in the condo (It needed to be aired out)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HenryBois...
Peterborough, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun trip with the family!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

The place is great, very spacious main floor, the kitchen is beautiful, lots of counter space. The bedrooms are all good sizes, the beds were nice and comfy, which was nice after a long day of diving. When there were issues, they were corrected quickly. A little far from all the action of town but if you have a golf cart like we did this was not an issue. With the Coral View next door it was very convenient to dive with them and also using their pier to snorkel from and have a few cervezas. Overall had a good time at The Palms! Thanks again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2014
Hi Henry, thanks for staying with us!! I hope all my guests are as easy to please as your group, and I Hope you guys can come back soon!!Thanks Kenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewed May 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oakland
Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travel4tr...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place to call home in Utila for a few days”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Palms is a great place to stay. We would highly recommend it for anyone who is looking to stay in Utila in a place that is more modern, spacious and comfortable than a hotel and comes with a fully stocked kitchen. It’s worth a few extra dollars per night to have a home away from home.

As a host, Kenny was great. He answered emails immediately throughout our planning process about the condos as well as the island in general. Waited at the airport for our delayed flight and picked us up to get to the condos. Gave us a local mobile phone to make calls and made sure we were comfortable, but after we were set, he headed back home assuring us that we could call with any questions. Really the perfect host for a condo rental.

Location is about a 15 minute walk to the edge of town, and we generally walked it. Taxis each way are about $3, and we got a scooter on the last day which can be parked in the garage at the condo. In a way, it’s much better to be a little outside of town. Much more peaceful, but close enough to go into town for food and drinks. The Coral View Resort next door has a scuba shop as well as a large dock to swim into the reefs. The reefs are easily the best ones that you can get to without a boat, and we even saw a spotted eagle ray while we were snorkeling around.

Would love to make it back again for another week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing