We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to call home in Utila for a few days”
Reef, Reef, Reef, 3 minutes from your door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reef, Reef, Reef, 3 minutes from your door
Palms Condo street view,front balcony,porch Palms champa over lagoon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Reef, Reef, Reef, 3 minutes from your door
Palms Condo street view,front balcony,porch
Palms champa over lagoon
Dining area
kitchen and dining area
2nd bedroom
master bath
3rd bedroom
living area
living area
Palms sign at entrance
Palms Marina and Champa
sunroom/patio
Master bedroom with private balcony
sunsets at the champa
where we are
garage and courtyard
Enjoy sunsets overlooking the Lagoon from our private champa
Porch and balcony with street and Sea view
Shot of the exterior from the road
Street and Sea view from porch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travel4tr...
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place to call home in Utila for a few days”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Palms is a great place to stay. We would highly recommend it for anyone who is looking to stay in Utila in a place that is more modern, spacious and comfortable than a hotel and comes with a fully stocked kitchen. It’s worth a few extra dollars per night to have a home away from home.

As a host, Kenny was great. He answered emails immediately throughout our planning process about the condos as well as the island in general. Waited at the airport for our delayed flight and picked us up to get to the condos. Gave us a local mobile phone to make calls and made sure we were comfortable, but after we were set, he headed back home assuring us that we could call with any questions. Really the perfect host for a condo rental.

Location is about a 15 minute walk to the edge of town, and we generally walked it. Taxis each way are about $3, and we got a scooter on the last day which can be parked in the garage at the condo. In a way, it’s much better to be a little outside of town. Much more peaceful, but close enough to go into town for food and drinks. The Coral View Resort next door has a scuba shop as well as a large dock to swim into the reefs. The reefs are easily the best ones that you can get to without a boat, and we even saw a spotted eagle ray while we were snorkeling around.

Would love to make it back again for another week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewed May 26, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
platosgir...
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved the Palms.”
Reviewed March 6, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We recently returned from our first trip to Utila. Notice I said our "first" trip. We love this Island and plan to make it our yearly winter vacation spot. The Palms was exactly as advertised. It was large, airy, well decorated and very clean. Kenny picked us up from the airport and after a quick stop to pick up a few groceries we were on our way. It was a little farther from town than we expected, so we rented a golf cart to make our stay feel a little more luxurious and us a little more pampered. It is walkable, and bikes would work also. The resort next door has the best off shore snorkeling of the whole island. We spent hours on the patio and balcony, just reading or watching the goings on around us. The Palms champa that looks out over the lagoon is a really nice spot for coffee or beer. Cool breezes from all around, easy to avoid or catch the sun according to your tolerance. Central air is a rarity on Utila. It's nice to have when you need it. Fortunately, we only needed it our first night. After that, the nice breezes kept us comfortable. This is hands down the best deal for a high end rental on Utila.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 5, 2012
Thanks Jo and David,
It was wonderful having you Thanks for writng that wonderful review.So glad you and David enjoyed your stay with us .Come back and see us soon.
Kenny Bryant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la
Reviewed November 20, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Texas
Reviewed October 2, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2011
Thanks for staying with us and our doors are always open to you .We'll strive to make your next stay even better than your last!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing