We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average, and very slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Munchies

Munchies
Ranked #18 of 43 Restaurants in Utila
Cuisines: American, Central American, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very average, and very slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stopped by for lunch, and the place was about 1/3 full. Our food was okay, very ordinary, but acceptable. Nothing I'd go back for, but I'd eat here again in a pinch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank amusez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    80
    63
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utila, Honduras
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

food is great but it takes for eeeevvvveeeeerrrrrrr to get your order, so if you go there, make sure nobody is waiting for you. And 100 Lempiras for a quezadilla con pollo is, I think, to much.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utila, Bay Islands, Honduras
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fast, cheap, delicious breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Simple inexpensive breakfast is key when off to dive for the day... and good fresh juices!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 8Sparrow14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Munchies is the BEST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

The service and food at Munchies was absolutely WONDERFUL! We loved their food and prices!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

During our two weeks in Utila we ate breakfast here multiple times and it was was one of our favorite resteraunts. The service and food was great for a good price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Montanadivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munchies also viewed

Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 
Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 

Been to Munchies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing