We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
the Pineapple House at Treasure Beach you can't get much closer to the caribbean sea than this
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
the Pineapple House at Treasure Beach
you can't get much closer to the caribbean sea than this
living room
living room
living room
bedroom
one of the three bathrooms at the Pineapple House
one of the two beach level bedrooms
view from the overwater sunbathing/star gazing deck
view from the veranda
view from the beach level bedrooms
comfy daybeds for siestas on the veranda
the Pineapple House
a shady spot
the neighborhood
living room
ariel view of Treasure Beach
vaulted living room
the overwater deck, a perfect spot for sunbathing, stargazing or sunset cocktails
view from the overwater sunbathing/stargazing deck
snorkeling the reef in front of the Pineapple House
a shady spot on the beach
Treasure Beach with Diamond Cay in the foreground
location of treasure beach
veranda
some of the neighbors
casita
dinning table for eight
Treasure Beach pier with the mountains of mainland honduras on the horizon
the pineapple house
hammock time
treasure beach
sunrise at treasure beach
right on treasure beach
the pineapple house on treasure beach
scuba diving is easily arranged through our friends at utila cays diving.pick you up from the beach.
welcome to the pineapple house
view from the pineapple house veranda
peace and privacy on treasure beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daihlo
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Pineapple House for a week. From the start communications were great and timely. Trish and Dave also helped put us in contact with everyone else we needed to talk to prior to the trip. They provided all the introductions to who we would be diving with, transportation to and from Roatan to Utila and fishing trips etc. They also to shop for us , sent us a list to check off what we wanted and had it all waiting for us when we checked in. We had enough food to last us the whole week and more. We found other items in the house like salt pepper spices / cooking oils and sugar etc that we had forgot to order but they were already at the house. The entire house was pleasantly furnished and the air conditioners, fans and other appliances all worked great. We were met and escorted by Dave and/or Trish at the airport and then taken by car and boat upon arrival and departure to and from the house. Bed rooms were clean and spacious. The front porch was perfect for taking in the beautiful scenery during the day. the near by two story dock is perfect for lounging up top during the day or evening and then jumping off for a swim in the day. The snorkeling out front of the house is top notch. I dive and snorkel all over the world and this is truly a very nice dive and snorkeling experience. We dove almost every day and used the Salt Cays Divers who would pick us up every morning from our dock and take us to our dive site and then drop us off later that same day. the house is close to Jewel Cay and you can go over to the Cays and enjoy a quick bit and drinks as its only a 5 minute boat ride from the house. We were provided with a local phone that had all the numbers we needed to call for diving and boat trips etc. Utila town is about 15-20 minutes by boat depending on surf conditions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this house for anyone who wants to get away from the hustle and bustle of the town and wants valet dive service while staying in a beautiful house and gorgeous location.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation of our Life!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pineapple House in Utila! Dave and Trish the caretakers for the property provided top notch service consistently and were very helpful in setting up water taxis to Utila for us and were very informative and knowledgeable about Utila. The house itself is amazing! It's very well laid out with 4 generous bedrooms and a large living room. All of the appliances and features in the house worked perfectly. We especially enjoyed the outdoor covered porches to hang out on after a day or paddle boarding, kayaking, snorkeling, or scuba diving. The snorkeling along the reef out in front of the house is world class in my opinion. This house is very well cared for and I give it a "10". Thanks for such an enjoyable and memorable experience.
Steve and Denise Becker

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom P
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Total Relaxation in Privacy”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Pineapple House is the perfect place for people who want to get away from the commercialized vacation and get to know the locals in a safe, comfortable environment. This was our second trip to the Pineapple House and certainly not our last. What we love about this place is the ability to be by ourselves on our own private beach, reading books, and relaxing. What we really love about this place is if we want to interact with people, we call Herman, who comes over in his boat and picks us up and brings us to town or restaurants on the Cays. If your own private beach isn't quiet enough, Herman will bring you to an undeveloped island for a few hours where you can rest in hammocks. Don't want to cook, call Trish or Dave and they will have Christy and Melvin come over and cook you dinner with fresh fish that Melvin caught earlier in the day. If scuba diving is your escape, Bogan from Utila Cays Diving will pick you up on your dock. More than likely there will be less than five divers including dive master Mike. It doesn't get much better than this at the Pineapple House!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
thank you so much for the kind words. hopefully we'll host you again at treasure beach in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlesH...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful way to end our vacation”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Trish and Dave were awesome! Very easy to communicate with leading up to our stay. They knew when and where we were coming in to Utila town, and were there waiting when our boat came in. They had the house fully stocked and ready to go when we got there. There were even plenty of items that weren't on our list left behind by other travelers. Spices, bug spray, bandages, ect. The house was very well kept and exceeded our expectations.

The location, house and private dock were exactly what we needed after a week in Roatan doing all kinds of activities. With the reef right off the beach and the sun deck on the dock, we couldn't have been happier. We did go into town once night for dinner with Trish and Dave for their anniversary. We checked out the Jade seahorse, which was a really cool bar I wish we could have hung out all night, then had a great Chinese dinner and drinks.

Thanks for taking good care of us Trish and Dave! We can't wait to see you next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great reef, secluded beach, and wonderful hosts
Liked least: Unfortunately, the beds need to be updated
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterkris
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect home base for a diving vacation”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A group of eight of us divided our stay between the Pineapple House and the Coral House. Each place proved to be perfect for the kind of vacation it was: scuba diving, snorkeling, and hanging with friends.

The friendly caretakers, Trish and Dave, had everything ready for us. We had submitted a list of provisions so that our kitchen was fully stocked with what we needed to eat and drink for a week. I stayed in the Pineapple House, and it was ready for us when we got there: it was clean, spacious and had a good layout. Everything you need to cook was easily accessible, including purified water for the American stomach. The bedrooms were large, the beds comfortable, and there was a lot of closet space. And I loved my walk-in shower. The large front porch offered a great view of the water, and the dock we used was a two-minute walk away.

This was my first trip to Utila, but based on the experience I had, it won't be my last. Next time, I hope to once again stay in the Pineapple House. The friendliness of Dave, Trish, Jutta and the kid who trundled our suitcases back and forth was icing on the cake of a great vacation.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daddyscub...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Little piece of bright yellow paradise”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

It is hard to imagine a more perfect getaway. Beautiful home, beautiful grounds, ocean, diving, snorkeling, and top notch management team with Dave and Trish.
First of all, if you are a big-resort party animal, the Island of Utila really isn't for you. This is a secluded and mellow getaway. This is a place to actually spend time with your significant other, relax, and truly enjoy God's little green earth.
Immediately across the bay is the best dive shop in Honduras, Utila Cays Diving, should the need to scuba dive arise. If you don't dive, you can snorkel on the reef immediately outside of the house.
If you want to go for a walk, you can walk through the jungle, watching and listening to the skittering crabs and the other wildlife.
You can kayak through the mangroves or to Water Cay, a preserved and empty island.
Overall, this is a well managed and beautiful paradise. Go, and see what I am talking about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: First world/First class accommodations
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFred
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Scenic but not secluded”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The house itself was nice. It did get hot quickly if you were making anything in the kitchen. If possible it would be best to do most cooking on the grill. There's no beach to speak of really maybe 3 meters but lots of sand fleas and other biting bugs, but they had chairs on the pier/deck. The bedrooms had window units which was wonderful. And the snorkeling right off the pier was great. The downside was we selected this place for a secluded honeymoon but weren't left alone. The property managers, while friendly, were over frequently, smoking and also trying to sell us on various things- catered dinner, reservations at a friend's restaurant, diving, trips to town, etc. There was a misunderstanding (obviously on my part because had I realized I would not have agreed to) where the catered dinner was to be held at our house with other rental guests from another property to come over and spent hours (and I got food poisoning). We picked this place so we would be alone and that's not what we got. We need a honeymoon do-over.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing