We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holidays in Paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
the Pineapple House at Treasure Beach you can't get much closer to the caribbean sea than this
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
the Pineapple House at Treasure Beach
you can't get much closer to the caribbean sea than this
living room
living room
living room
bedroom
one of the three bathrooms at the Pineapple House
one of the two beach level bedrooms
view from the overwater sunbathing/star gazing deck
view from the veranda
view from the beach level bedrooms
comfy daybeds for siestas on the veranda
the Pineapple House
a shady spot
the neighborhood
living room
ariel view of Treasure Beach
vaulted living room
the overwater deck, a perfect spot for sunbathing, stargazing or sunset cocktails
view from the overwater sunbathing/stargazing deck
snorkeling the reef in front of the Pineapple House
a shady spot on the beach
Treasure Beach with Diamond Cay in the foreground
location of treasure beach
veranda
some of the neighbors
casita
dinning table for eight
Treasure Beach pier with the mountains of mainland honduras on the horizon
the pineapple house
hammock time
treasure beach
sunrise at treasure beach
right on treasure beach
the pineapple house on treasure beach
scuba diving is easily arranged through our friends at utila cays diving.pick you up from the beach.
welcome to the pineapple house
view from the pineapple house veranda
peace and privacy on treasure beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geo_Audre...
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holidays in Paradise”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent Christmas and New Years at the Pineapple House and it was exactly what we were looking for. Beautiful beach, great reef to snorkle, away from the crowds, and a fantastic house to stay in. Trish and Dave were incredible hosts, they really helped to make our experience memorable and were super generous inviting us over during the holidays. They made it very easy to book travel to Utila, get groceries, and make dinner reservations - they know the best places on the island. We used the kayaks a couple of times, but mostly relaxed on the beach. Part of the reason we chose Utila was for the diving and we dove with Bogdan - he was a great guide and instructor. Pineapple House was more than we could have asked for, we greatly enjoyed our stay, and would love to go back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beachfront! Trish & Dave
Liked least: Power outages, but when you're on the beach it doesn't bother you much
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb F
Steamboat Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace, Quiet and Beauty”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

To say that our stay at the Pineapple House was like being in a tropical paradise is a huge understatement.

Make no mistake however, if you're looking for a huge night life, quick jaunts to shops, bars and restaurants this probably isn't the place for you.

What you'll find instead is a clean and comfortable home right on Treasure Beach with never-ending views, peace and tranquility. And if you noticed that I said "home" instead of "house". That's because the property managers go out of their way to make you feel like your at "Home".

One of my best vacations ever! Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome feeling and sense of community
Liked least: the sand fleas which you can't do anything about
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 10, 2013
and we can't wait for you to return! thank you for the kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperG293...
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews - it a wonderful stay at the Pineapple House”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

In a word, its fabulous. Clean, quite, private and what a location! This is the tropical paradise you seek all over the world - and is rare to find. The house is clean and wonderful. The locals are friendly and will greet you with a "good morning" while you sip morning coffee on the porch. The house reef offers great snorkeling. We swam off the private dock, kayaked and paddleboarded every day. The Utila Cays are just a paddle away across the channel for enjoying a cold beer & lunch. Make no mistake- you have to be ok with no walks to restaurants, shops and town as this is indeed boat access only...but that is one of the BEST parts about this location! The other BEST part? The property managers. They are excellent - attentive, hard working, kind, and fun! It feels strange to call them that because they became our friends pretty instantly. The folks we met on Treasure Beach made our trip even more than we imagined. Do yourself a favor and book a visit to the Pineapple House and Utila.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanhopkin...
Lake Providence, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great vacation, wonderful house and caretakers!!!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We recently stayed at The Pineapple House on Treasure Beach with two other couples. The accommodations could not have been better. Dave and Trish, the caretakers of the property lived just a few steps away and took care of our every need! We always travel together and dive and I have to say this is one of our top favorites. Everyone we came in contact with in Utila, from the Dive operators (Utila Cay Divers) to the restaurant owners, were second to none. Everyone wanted to make sure you had everything you needed and that you were able to see and do all the things of interest. I would go back today if I could. To all our friends in Utila, we will see you again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the caretakers and the view from the front porch.
Liked least: The bugs! But, I am from Louisiana so it was not a surprise.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnSchwar
East Berlin, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Beach House on Treasure Beach!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Our group goes somewhere to dive every year. Mostly Bonaire, which we love, but I must say we loved Utila too. We couldnt believe the affordability of the vacation,and the house was AMAZING!!! We flew to Utila on a small plane from Roatan, and we were met by Dave, one of the Pineapple house caretakers. He was awesome! What a nice guy. He took care of everything, luggage, getting us to the boat to Treasure Beach, and he was our captain. His wife Trish met us at the dock and the two of them made sure we were happy all week.
We were sent a provision list prior to arrival, and the house was stocked with groceries, beer, wine, fresh fruit, everything you could ask for.
The Pineapple House, was clean, comfortable, spacious. The bedrooms and bathrooms were just as they appear in the pictures. All amenities were as they said they would be. The porch and beach were beautiful. We had coffee on the porch every morning and watched the pelicans fish. We had our own pier, and our dive shop picked us up every morning.
Dave and Trish recommended the dive shop, restaurants, a trip to water cay to sit on a sand bar, and all recommendations were great and a blast. We had many beers with Dave and Peter( chef and caretaker) and it was great. Peter came to the house and cooked for us, brought fresh fish and it was delicious and very reasonable. We also cooked our own fresh fish, which Dave brought to us upon request. We ate dinner on the beach at Chez Lola, owned by a lovely young French couple, and it was truly gourmet. I cant say enough about this trip, it was relaxing, fun and everything we hoped it would be. And to top it off we saw WHALE SHARKS!!!
Thank you to Dave, Trish and Peter( our tour guide in Utila) for a great time. Say Hi to Herman for us too...we promise to see you again.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, the beach, and the view,
Liked least: the sand fleas
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norscaner
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A treasure on Treasure Beach!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

In all the times we have been renting properties we expect that the home will be nice, the area will be interesting and the people will be friendly. That was not the case with this vacation. We stayed at the Pineapple House for a month and found that home was wonderful, the area was amazing and the people were exceptional. It took us a large plane, a medium plane, a little plane, a golf cart and a boat to get to our destination so that in itself was an adventure. When we were met by the best hosts in the entire world, Dave & Trish, we did not know at the time what we were in store for.
First of all the house has everything you need. It has a great kitchen to cook in. We shopped at Bush’s Market in Utila Town for all our grocery needs. The snorkeling in the front of the house was the best we ever had. We could even walk along on the dock and see barracuda, little rays, parrot fish, a little octopus, squid just to name a few. We spent many hours on the upper level of the deck in the most comfy lounge chairs reading and just taking in the view. Many nights ended there with watching the sun set and star gazing. Who needs tv? We visited Water Cay to swim and lay in the sand, Pigeon Cay to have a cerveza or two at Herman’s Restaurant and Fish Burgers Restaurant. We spent a day going to Cayos Cochinos, a marine biological reserve, which was absolutely amazing. There was spectacular diving there and then an amazing lunch at the Garifuna village of Chachahuate. In Utila Town we had tasty Mexican cuisine at El Picante, a great breakfast at Charlotte’s Place and wandered through the Jade Seahorse which words cannot describe. Then there was Skid Row Bar, the place we usually ended up at on our Utila Town visits. A most unique place that provided us with hours of entertainment visiting with people from all over the world and all walks of life and where pizza was the best.
We had dinner a number of times at Pine Point on the south shore at Chez Lola. Sebastian and Lola, make your time with them an experience and you should not miss the opportunity of going there. We did 28 dives with Bogdan, dive master and owner of Utila Cays Diving. He was one of the most safety conscious and informative dive masters we have had the pleasure of diving with.
All of these adventures would not have been possible without the expertise of Dave & Trish. The knowledge they provided while we were there of this beautiful little island was second to none. They were just around the corner if we needed them. They definitely took care of us. Dave would have even parted with his kettle had we needed one! These colourful people could make something happen that we never do….return to the same place!
Thank you to the owners for sharing your property and thank you for having Dave & Trish there. We left this island with more than pictures……we left with new friends…………..and something that took us a month to learn…….SOUTH SHORE RULES!!!!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and property management
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiskey69
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“South Shore Rules!!!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

"Polly put the kettle on", where do we start?! The Pineapple house has changed our entire expectations and vision of holidays. We had the most amazing adventure on Treasure Beach and Beyond. Dave and Trish, most colourful, wonderful caretakers, who assisted us in so many ways-sightseeing, hooking us up with Bogden, Utila Cays Diving owner and Dive Master, who was excellent, taking us to "Chez Lola's" for gourmet meals 4 times, Delicious, highly recommend it, a day at Water Cays-a pristine white, sandy beach, isolated island, where we snorkelled, sunned and relaxed until sunset. Trips to Utila town, a wonderful cultural experience, always ending up at Skid Row Bar, our favourite, the name says it all!!
Treasure Beach is beautiful! Some of the most amazing fish and coral life can be seen right out front! The Pineapple house is beautiful and had everything we could possible need! We will definitely be returning. We would like to thank Bogden, Katherine, Sebastian, Lola, Peter, and most especially Dave and Trish, for making our month long vacation something we will never forget!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: meeting great friends in the carribbean!
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing