We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOSPITALITY GALOUR”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Colibri Hill Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Utila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

our stay at Colibri hill was like being at home. we felt like we were part of the family there. everyone was extremly nice and helpful. Lucy the manager was truely concerned about making sure all our needs were met. room was confortable,clean,quite and plenty of hot water. Thanks
to Lucy and all the staff we loved staying with you all. Tammy

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colibriUtila, Manager at The Colibri Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you very much. We are working hard to keep our service.
We hope we can welcome you some time again. Have a nice and happy time back home
Love and hugs from use all
Luzia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 95 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2013

Last year, we stay out of town which was very nice, but we felt a little isolated. When deciding on where to stay this year, we wanted to be in town but away from the late night noise. We found exactly that at Colibri Hill. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds, the pool is welcome on the hot days, the bar is a great place to meet fellow travelers and the 3 story deck is very spacious with a wonderful view. The grounds are large and well kept. It is a very short walk from the main road, but much of it is up hill. It would be a challenge for those with mobility concerns. We simply found it a great way to get a little exercise in during our stay. A great bang for your buck.

Room Tip: Rooms with out AC are on the top floor, the two corner rooms have windows on three sides for better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colibriUtila, Manager at The Colibri Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thanks you so much.
We hope you had a good time in Roatan and the way back home whose not to hard.
Maybe we can welcome you next year again for a couple of days.
Have a good time and many thanks to you.
Love and hugs from the colibri Famaliy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here for a week in September. I opted for the AC cause it was HOT. The owner and staff, like the rest of the island, were very kind. The rooms were large and clean. The AC worked great. I spent may hours just chillin on the hammock outside my door. I think it's a great place especially for the price. Enjoy the salva vida..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colibriUtila, Manager at The Colibri Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2012

Thanks Drew.
It whose nice to have you here and we are glad that you enjoy the relax and chill out place.
Hope we can welcome you some other time again.
We will have some salva vidas for you waiting with your hammock.
Love from the little paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

When we checked the Internet for in-town hotels with swimming pools, we clicked on the other one and now wish we had not. After one night with poor service, we moved to the Colibri Hill Resort when our other hotel drained their pool on a holiday weekend. The Colibri welcomed us to air conditioned rooms and a lovely restored pool and bar area for relaxing. Breakfast was included and was just fast enough and filling enough to get us on our way to our day on a dive boat. The hotel has a view to the ocean from the upper levels and please note that you will need to walk the last couple of blocks up the hill where taxis can't go. Lucy, the proprietor, and Diana and Jennalee at the bar/restaurant treated us very nicely, including getting us a quarter-to-six TucTuc ride to the ferry on our last morning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACE_Thibodeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colibriUtila, Manager at The Colibri Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thanks for the nice review we are always happy when our guest enjoy there stay here at our relax and chill out place.
We are more then happy to welcome you some other time.
Have a great and relay day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Colibri Hill is an island of peace, beauty, and quality in Utila! This lovely hotel is certainly something different on the island. we loved the great peaceful garden and amazing pool!
I'm so happy we chose to stay at Colibri Hill and would strongly recommend this place to everyone.
Hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnjoyTheWorldToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colibriUtila, Manager at The Colibri Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thanks that you like our little paradise in the middle of the party scene.
We are more then happy to welcome you some other time here at our relax and chill out hotel.
Enjoy your time and we see you soon.
Love the colibri team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

In my opinion the hotel was not of my preference. There was a bad client service, the administrator was really rude and was not prepared for a large group. During the breakfast buffet, there were just two ladies helping out, they even ran out of food. The price rates for a mediocre breakfast was really high. Not all rooms have air conditioning, there is no tv., the fan is really noisy, running water comes and goes as it pleases. The pool area is off limits really early in the night.

Room Tip: JadeSeaHorse, Mango Inn, Trudy's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertamem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colibriUtila, Manager at The Colibri Hill Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thanks for your commend.
Sorry we could not pleas you. We are here to give our guest a good service. On the other hand it takes always two to work together.
We are use to that our guest respect the hotel and the surrounding.
The Breakfast is a buffet and it has coffee, tee, bread, fresh fruits from the island. Normally we have only one lady working in the restaurant but for the big group we had two person working and the table where always good stock with food.
Hope you will fined for your next experience here on the island all you could not fined here by use.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

After a bad experience with another hotel we finally found Colibri Hill Resort. Luzia and all her staff were so friendly and helpful from the beginning. I fell quite ill on my first day here and Luzia and Diane were immediatly there to look after me and provide me with my own room with air con (life saving!). Luzia being a nurse went out of her way to provide me medical attention and care without me even leaving my room without her I would have remained horribly ill. With a wide case of virus and bacteria infections going around the island this was imperative but with Luzia I was better within 15mins! When being so far from home it's priceless and comforting having people care for you.

Me and my friend's thoroughly enjoyed our stay with peaceful, good sized, nice and clean rooms. We loved to sit out and watch the lizard's in the sun and enjoy the serenity. There's also plenty of restaurant's, grocery stores close and not far off nightlife.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilaussiebattler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utila
0.8 mi away
Sea Eye Resort
Sea Eye Resort
#4 of 8 in Utila
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Utila Lodge
Utila Lodge
#2 of 8 in Utila
155 reviews
23.2 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.9 mi away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
611 reviews
1 mi away
Coral View Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Mango Inn Resort
Mango Inn Resort
#5 of 14 in Utila
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colibri Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colibri Hill Resort

Address: Sandy Bay | Mamey Lane, Utila 34021, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Utila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Utila
Price Range: $93 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Colibri Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing