We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Colibri Hill Resort
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Utila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2008

This place was beautiful! I had been staying in some crappy hotels and was looking forward to a nice place to stay. This was it. It was small, Very clean and the pool and bar was a nice addition to the place. The bartender was super nice, Alejandro I think his name was. I missed out on the massage but they were the best price I had ever seen. The laundry was the only problem. All of my clothes came back with Bleached fingerprints all over them. So I would not suggest getting your laundry done there. It's a bit down the road so a five minute walk to all of the restaurants and action.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 93 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ricardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Zimmer liegen in der gleichen Richtung mit den Fenstern zum Wald der Eingang liegt an einer off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Quirine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Graciela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank reig88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fmondragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utila
0.2 mi away
Utila Lodge
Utila Lodge
#3 of 8 in Utila
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Eye Resort
Sea Eye Resort
#4 of 8 in Utila
45 reviews
23.2 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Coral View Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Coral Beach Village
Coral Beach Village
#1 of 14 in Utila
73 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Venue - Utila
The Venue - Utila
#1 of 9 in Utila
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colibri Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colibri Hill Resort

Address: Sandy Bay | Mamey Lane, Utila 34021, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Utila
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Utila
Price Range: $86 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Colibri Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing