We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gumbalimba Park

Gumbalimba Park
Ranked #6 of 72 things to do in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
MY HOUSE NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

SO FUN! The zip lining was short but awesome and the monkeys made everyones day! They are just so cute and playful. The guides did a great job!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ALICIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    275
    66
    27
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leduc
Level Contributor
116 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

They have a combo Zip line and park tour that is well worth doing, you can have your pics taken with the monkeys and macaws, plus lots of iguana's. The zip line is fun not too crazy, good for families..it all takes about 1/2 a day so still lots of time for the beach

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank boo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayzata, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a great experience! A MUST DO & SEE!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

We had a great afternoon here! The zip lines were soooo fun! (Only the first is scary-well and the superman one, but go for it!) Kurt and Nemo were great guides!
Our guide Shawna (I might have her name wrong) was very knowledgable about everything we saw! The hummingbird garden was impressive the history center was interesting and the pirate bridge was cool! Then on to the birds, they were very sweet and impressive! The highlight of course was the monkeys!!! They were soooo sweet! Having them on your arm was a great experience! I had a momma and baby visiting with me and the baby was such a sweet thing! It was unforgettable! A must see!!

It was a wonderful place to visit and I would HIGHLY recommend a visit!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A very nice day spent at this park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The park is Disneyland spotless and virtually every employee is helpful, cheerful and extremely polite. We did the Zip lines, no different than Costa Rice or Mexico but the staff makes it more fun. The parrots are fun to see but do not miss the monkeys. If you miss your pet who is home this is the place to go. They like their tummys scratched and try to get into your pockets, steal your hat and generally just charm you. We also did the Snuba, it's great if you've never scuba dived as my girlfriend hadn't. The reef is beautiful with lots of colorful fish. The real measure of this place is the staff, caring, funny and absolutely attentive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank BobH835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Day Ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I booked this excursion through the cruise line for 54.99 and was promised that monkeys would actually jump on you. They actually did!!!. It began with a 30 minute drive to the park and the site seeing was amazing. Roatan, Honduras is a beautiful island. There was trees and flowers and the buildings werent run down like most islands. We got to the park and the tour guide took us from spot to spot telling us about it. We got to hold a macaw and take our own pictures with them and there was a pirate bridge which was an old rope bride you could cross(if your dare) otherwise there was the chicken walk. Once we got to the monkeys they literally were all over the place jumping from person to person. A monkey even took a little girls hand. The park itself was beautiful as well. I really enjoyed myself and can not wait to go back and spend more time there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gumbalimba Park also viewed

 

Been to Gumbalimba Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing