We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Paradise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
PUerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Paradise!!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2010

I spent a week there with my girlfriend and the service was incredible the staff was very kind and helpful at any time..... Very friendly.... also the rooms had a balcony with beautiful view to the beach.... housekeeping change and clean the room every day!! Additionally, the food at the restaurant was great! I loved the typical breakfast, i recommend it! Furthermore, the hotel was not crowded and we were able to relax and enjoy more our stayed. Also watersport were great kayaking, jetski's ..... We are planning to get back there next year.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivanram86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    130
    44
    20
    5
See reviews for
89
174
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

first let me say that I agree with all the others about the great staff, location, etc. Let 's talk about the food.... I know it's only a 3 stars and I've been to many 3 stars but this hotel is probably over rated when it comes to food, or lack of it.. The choice was minimal and food was usually served cold or at best, lukewarm, the buffet has no heating element. You had to be there when the food came out. If you wanted to eat later then 7 chances are that there would no more food for you. Other reviewers talked about the great food they had when they ordered a la carte but when this hotel is fully booked we can't order a la carte.

The dive staff were great and helpful. I still recommend this hotel but don't expect great food.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfrog_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2009

My wife and I spent Dec. 19-26 here. We found what we were looking for, peaceful, relaxing, friendly staff, clean rooms, great choice of food and drinks, gorgeous scenery and an excellant dive team with Subway WATERSPORTS. We picked this resort based on reviews just like the one I am writing and found it very helpful, don't miss this GEM OF ROATAN.
The resort staff wasvery friendly helping with meals, opening doors, room service, conversation, making everyone feel at home while we were there. Thanks for sharing your Island and time with us....good job!
The diving was all I expected and more. The divemaster Osman was added to the dive team a few weeks ago and he is as good as it gets when it comes to going the extra distance to make a differance....he is truly special but you will have to find this out for yourself.
Ron and Jeanette
Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scuba_Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
2 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Turquoise Bay Resort for a week. The hotel was located in a beautiful isolated area of the island which added a peaceful and relaxing environment which was really what we were looking forward to. The room was very comfortable and clean. The personnel was very attentive at all times. Breakfast was great!! Specially the "tipico". Besides all the great adventures we went through around the island we spent most of the time relaxing at the hotel's private beach. We enjoyed our trip to Roatan and we will definitely recommend this hotel to any one!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nola22009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2009

My friend and I stayed at theTurquoise Bay Resort mid Dec 09.

He thoroughly enjoyed the diving, the Dive Masters and the opportunities provided by Turquoise Bay for this sport. The resort caters to the divers and no doubt if you are going with the sole intent of diving, you will love the diving.

Upon our arrival there were not enough other residents so we were required to order meals off a menu. As the selection was somewhat limited this became rather boring by the third day. Thankfully other vacationers arrived and a limited buffet was laid on, unfortunately by the day we were coming home it was again back to the menu. Not to complain, the food was very good but more selection would have been appreciated.

The Hotel Staff were amazing!! They were always smiling, professional and would go out of their way to make sure we had drinks, snacks and that all our needs were met. A fantastic group of individuals to say the lease.

Each night the Resort put on a show for the vacationers that demonstrated some of the Honduran traditions and these were very interesting. Unfortunately there was one day/evening in which the Resort had been booked out for a local wedding. The Resort personnel spent the majority of the day preparing for the wedding and then the vacationers were delegated to a smaller location within the dining area for the supper meal. The facilities were limited to the vacationers due to the wedding.

As noted in other comments by former residents at Turquoise Bay or travellers to Honduras, the no-see-ums/sand fleas were by far the biggest downfall of this vacation and the advice to bring deet or a very strong bug spray should definitely be followed.

Roatan, Honduras is indeed a beautiful Island with so much green, hills and lots to see.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnGal836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2009

We go on 2 vacations every year to dive and relax. Our favorite place was Bonaire and we have gone there for the past 10 years for one of our vacations. We decided to go outside of our (my) comfort zone and take a trip to Roatan. Our travel agent (H2O Tours - They are GREAT!!) gave us all of the information on Turquoise Bay and we decided to give it a try. The place was absolutely gorgeous. The staff VERY professional and accomodating. Food - Delicious!! Weather- Fantastic! We had the best dive master and boat captains you could ever have hoped for! The diving was incredible. The resort is located on the northwest side of the island where the dive sites are not dove often which produced some of the most beautiful underwater topography we have ever seen. We would highly recommend this place and are planning to go back again!
The item that you HAVE to bring with you is bug spray. The noseems bite day and night! But then again, it is a tropical island!
Sue & Sean - North Carolina

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DivaDiverDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2009

I stopped by this place to check it out for a future dive trip -- the facilities -- reception area, rooms, beach and pool -- are very nice and the person(s) who decorated/planned this place has excellent taste because it has a boutique-like feel to it with prices not that much higher than Fantasy Island. In fact, it was so lovely that staying there would almost be a real treat -- esp. sitting out on the balconies overlooking the water (the beach is also very beautiful, with a long stretch of white sand). My only concern was the lack of shade (not as lush as Fantasy Island) .. although there were cabanas at the beach and umbrellas at the pool and near the pool is a covered dining area. We also ran into a Canadian who lives part-time in Honduras who said the dive operation was great and the food fairly good. The only unknown for me is how the diving is that far down on the north side (I have been diving up near the West End before).

Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank cew2A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roatan hotels
15.6 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
6.2 mi away
Barefoot Cay
Barefoot Cay
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
607 reviews
2.2 mi away
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
Parrot Tree Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in First Bight
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.3 mi away
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in French Harbour
858 reviews
13.8 mi away
Seagrape Plantation Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort

Property: Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort
Address: Milton Bight, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Roatan
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Roatan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Roatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Roatan's Northeast shore Turquoise Bay is the only dive resort in this lush and remote area of the island providing you with the opportunity to dive uncrowded, pristine dive sites. The resort is set on a hillside with spectacular ocean views and a protected bay which makes the water calm and perfect for swimming and kayaking. Beach lovers will enjoy our private, tranquil, 500 ft white-sand beach.At Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort you will enjoy the very individual and personal service that only a small dive resort can offer. Our friendly local staff takes pride in getting to know our guests and making them feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Bay Hotel Roatan
Turquoise Bay Roatan
Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing