We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
CoCo View Resort(French Harbour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas(French Harbour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barefoot Cay Resort(French Harbour)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
610 results
Traveler rating
395
141
46
22
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
141
46
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway watersportssand fleasbug sprayfishbuffet stylewest endhorseback ridinggreat divingevery mealno see umsthe wait staffsoupsmain buildingpineappleprivate beachnight lifeswim throughs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 610 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Excellent resort in Roatan! Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and great restaurant. Special thanks to the commercial director, Jesus Reyes, for all the attention and understanding throughout our stay. Sincerely, Keidy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keidy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed a week at this resort. The dive shop and crew were amazing, some of the best dive sites we've seen. The resort itself was nice. However, the villas could use updating and maintenance. Furniture was old, the shower shelf was broken, mattresses needed replacing. The area was nice so it made up for the issues with the villa.

Room Tip: This is not a luxury villa. Very plain and functional.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinaH3428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent 9 days on Roatan - the first 5 of them at Turquoise Bay. What a surprise and a treat! The accommodations were very comfortable and service, absolutely great! The room (#3), which was close to the main building, pool, etc., had a quaint porch with great ocean view, well performing A/C and room safe. There was a TV with a reasonable number of channels, but it was not used much. The grounds are well maintained, and entire property well secured.

The staff was also fantastic! From the bartenders (Oscar, we miss your rum specials and pina coladas) and restaurant servers (Pablo, thanks for greeting us each day with your bright smile) to management, we could not have asked for a better experience. Beer is cold, and mixed drinks were well crafted. The front desk helped arrange a tour on the south side of the island and Jesus, the property manager, made sure we arrived to our next stop easily and comfortably.

The quality of the food was also a pleasant surprise. When occupancy was high, meals were served buffet style. However, variety was good and portions were kept small and rotated frequently, so food was always fresh. They also offered local dishes along with their detailed descriptions, grilled on the patio, and had made to order eggs/omelets. When occupancy was lower, meals were served from a daily menu. Again, they offered good variety, and the quality was super. One group of divers was given the lion fish that was speared during their trip, and the kitchen prepared it for them.

Subway Watersports is on property and has a great staff and accommodates divers, snorkelers, charters, etc. There are kayaks available on the beach free for guest use and nice chairs poolside. The only complaint I have was that the pool was pretty cloudy. There were evening festivities during the weekend (grilling/DJ/dancing), but they all ended at reasonable times. We also took advantage of the spa services arranged by the front desk - the massage was great!

A comfortable, relaxing, reasonably priced option with access to great diving on the east end of the island. We hope to make another trip soon.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-4 are convenient to the main building
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We just got back from a trip with some friends and family in Roatan. This is not our first time at Turquoise Bay and to put it simply: it gets betterevery time. The staff is always friendly and attentive to your every wish. Even though it is sometimes hard to please children, the kids we were travelling with enjoyed every second they were at the beach and pool. And we enjoyed our nights watching the beautiful sunsets, while having some friendly conversation and sipping some delicious cocktails.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I was a group leader and we had a great week of diving in Roatan Honduras. It was the first time we had stayed with Turquoise Bay Resort and we were not disappointed with the resort. The staff was friendly and was always there to open a door, clear a plate, or answer any questions you might have. There was maid service and fresh water in your rooms daily. The food was delicious and was combination of local fare as well as traditional American grub. There was an onsite pool and the beach right below where the ocean had a calm sandy shallow walkout swim area, with kayaks available for a sweet trip to nearby mangroves. The thing really stood out in my mind was the birds at the resort. There was a cacophony of bird noises daily. Make sure you have bug spray because there are sand fleas and mosquitoes a plenty.

While there was no close shore diving, most of the reefs were only a few minutes boat ride from the dive shop. The reefs themselves were beautiful and healthy! Huge nurseries abounded on almost all the dive spots. Lionfish were aggressively hunted to protect the reef system. The crew we had Osman & Bruce was outstanding. Every dive we went to someplace special-including some nice caverns. (slight step above a swim-through but not much). The dive shop was in between owners and was a little under supplied for rental gear and equipment for sale, but more than made up for it in customer service. Our gear was placed on the boat and washed out daily after diving and stowed in a locker that was locked up nightly. We had 17 dives including 1 night dive and 1 wreck dive.

The diving I would consider to be geared more for beginner and intermediate divers. Many advanced divers may not find it challenging enough. There are no tough currents, or difficult diving spots. A few times getting back onto the boat could be a little rough, but this was only on 3-4 dives as the weather was changing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JENNIFER F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsusRoatan, Manager at Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Hi Jennifer F,

It was a great pleasure to host your group! We're glad to hear you had a wonderful time!

Thank you for your feedback and compliments.

We will be reviewing the dive sites with the dive shop manager. There are some more out there on this area, we'll try to develop our program with even more variety.

See you next time!

Jesus Reyes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews