We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Torquoise Bay Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 42 Hotels in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at Torquoise Bay Resort for 8 days in April. What a beautiful holiday. The staff were wonderful - always trying to do something extra for you. Rooms were neat, clean and comfortable. Food, beverages, beach and kayaks were all there to make our stay wonderful. If you are going to dive, stay at Torquoise Bay Resort and dive with Subway Sports - right on the property. If you want to explore at some point during your stay, the resort will arrange car rental where it is dropped off there and picked up after use. All so convenient, and peaceful compared to West end. I hope to return. .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewDiver042013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 578 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

We spent a week at Turquoise Bay recently on a diving trip. We had a great time! The staff was very accommodating and friendly; they made us feel like guests in their home. The diving was superb, well run and organized.
The food was quite good with a mix of local favorites and US staples.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-4 are closest to the main building. Others are a bit of a hike up a hill, but not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We ended up here on a groupon but we had the most amazing time and while it's a bit remote and somewhat rustic it was really beautiful.
We had the beach pretty much to ourselves with access to kayaks and an awesome dive shop onsite.
The Dive shop was really accommodating and
The resort overall was clean, well kept and secure.

We opted for the All inclusive after we tried it out on the first day they were really nice and the onsite restaurant was actually pretty decent.
they had a buffet most nights and the food was ok to good - not excellent . but the staff knew our names and drinks after the first night and was extremely attentive.

We made friends with other guests and rented a van to go into west bay/west end for 30/person
it was a nice day and the boat captains/dive masters all gave great recommendations for food/places to go.
We Also recommend the Roatan Rum Company (Chef Frank Rocks!!)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a great hotel to enjoy a relaxing time, with family or friend and is perfect if you want to share time with your couple.
Extremely beautiful turqoise water, white sand with many small shells. The rooms are clean, cozy, well equipped. The food is delicious and the people there is really friendly and polite. The service at the hotel is excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was our second trip back to Turquoise Bay within a year. We had perhaps more fun, better food, and a great diving staff that made this trip even better! The diving was included with 3 boats dives a day plus one night dive. Their facilities were very good. The food was either buffet style or occasionally cooked to order. Either way it was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidcbethel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I am a SCUBA diver and I just returned from my fourth visit to Roatan. This was my first stay at Turquoise Bay.Previous visits were to Bay Island Beach Resort(closed), Coco View and Fantasy Island.
I thought the buffet style meals were satisfying. Good choice of vegetables and meats at all meals. The soups were good for every meal, some lacked a little seasoning. Servers were very prompt with beverage orders. Almost a little too prompt with dish removal! The meals were ready at the stated times, and the afternoon snack was a nice treat.
The pool servers were always ready for an order, whether it be iced tea or a nICE cold "Salva Vida".
Our room was clean, no mold in the bathroom and the AC worked great on the few nights we needed it. The ceiling fan was only one speed but quiet.
We couldn't get wifi in our room(some rooms did) but the bar lounge area was always available.

I would return and I would recommend for others.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 4 have great views of the beach and ocean, also a close walk to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mad58285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I don't know if I will have enough space to post all our feelings; however, I have been diving since 1972 and have never experienced the diving and structure offered on these reefs. Incredible!! Visibility over 150+, swim thru's, wreck, and a super Dive Master Selvin, and Captain JT. These two professionals made our week extremely memorable! Turquois Bay is the Jewel of the Caribbean.

The accommodations, staff, and food were wonderful, helpful, and always readily to please. We will be back, with a group next time!

Room Tip: All accommodations appeared to be the same, and a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMit75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roatan hotels
15.6 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
6.1 mi away
Barefoot Cay Resort
Barefoot Cay Resort
#1 of 5 in French Harbour
622 reviews
12.5 mi away
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
Mayoka Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sandy Bay
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in West Bay
699 reviews
15.4 mi away
Infinity Bay Spa and Beach Resort
3.3 mi away
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
Fantasy Island Beach Resort
#5 of 5 in French Harbour
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort

Address: Milton Bight, Roatan IB3100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Roatan
#5 Spa Hotel in Roatan
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Roatan
Price Range: $358 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on Roatan's Northeast shore Turquoise Bay is the only dive resort in this lush and remote area of the island providing you with the opportunity to dive uncrowded, pristine dive sites. The resort is set on a hillside with spectacular ocean views and a protected bay which makes the water calm and perfect for swimming and kayaking. Beach lovers will enjoy our private, tranquil, 500 ft white-sand beach.At Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort you will enjoy the very individual and personal service that only a small dive resort can offer. Our friendly local staff takes pride in getting to know our guests and making them feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Bay Hotel Roatan
Turquoise Bay Roatan
Turquoise Bay Dive & Beach Resort Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing