We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mango Creek Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$263
$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites Roatan at Pineapple Villas(French Harbour)(Great Value!)
$111
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$398
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Media Luna Resort & Spa(Roatan)(Great Value!)
$378
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barefoot Cay Resort(French Harbour)
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Beach Hotel(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
West Bay Lodge and Spa(West Bay)(Great Value!)
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
135
14
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
14
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfly fishingport royalpirate historyoff the beaten pathmooring ballstour of the groundssolar powernew managersread bookson stiltsabsolute paradiseevery staff memberfront porchgracious hostsbeautiful propertylaid backlobster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 154 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

After the whirlwind of planning a wedding, there isn't a more perfect place in the world to relax than Mango Creek. We arrived on a Monday evening and immediately had a delicious lobster tail dinner. We stayed in the purple cabana, falling asleep to the sound of the waves and waking up to beautiful sunlight sparkling off the water around us. Every day we did a different fun activity - sailing, snokeling, kayaking, hiking, and scenic boat trips. We went on a day trip to pigeon keys for a day of amazing snorkeling and swimming.

The common area is wonderful, with an open bar, board games, and two cute parrots to entertain you. The huge homecooked meals are to die for. We were at Mango Creek during Valentines day and they had a dinner party for all the guests, including party games and heart shaped desserts.

Terry and Patrice are great hosts. They have a million fun stories to tell you about the traveling they've done in their lives, or about the island. They both make you feel so comfortable and at home. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hpwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

My 21-year-old daughter and I had an unsurpassed week of fun and true relaxation here. We occupied the purple cabana and were mesmerized by its unspoiled views of crystal clear sea water, shimmering horizon and tranquil sunsets. Hard to rise from the hammock but well worth it for three truly delicious home-cooked meals served each day to the accompaniment of two parrots who greatly amuse. We were novice snorkelers but thanks to the expertise and patience of Terry and Patrice, owners of the lodge, we are novice no more. I'd never sailed but Terry had me tacking the Hobe within no time. Kayaks are also available and, for an extra charge, there's fishing even for those of us who don't want to touch a hook (me); I hauled in three tuna-- another first! I feel very lucky to have discovered this via an internet search and have been recommending it to all our cold-weather friends.

Room Tip: All the cabanas seem identical. I don't think you can go wrong. There are also a couple of rooms in the main lodge which is a beautiful dwelling but you won't be right on the water.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LRB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Mango Creek is as charming as are the hosts Terry and Patrice. The cottages with decks are built over the water and are painted bright caribbean colors. A walk around the property reveals Terry and Patrice's hidden dream home, walking paths, bridges and is beautifully landscaped. The surrounding landscape is steep with thick tropical vegetation, duppies (ghosts) and possible pirate treasure.

Ask Patrice if you can read her copy of Anne Jennings book, "Roatan Odyssey" or pick up a copy at BJ's bar in Oak Ridge when Terry picks you up. It will give you a flavor of the area you are to visit.

We enjoyed our daily adventures: kayaking to the reef in front of the lodge and seeing a magnificent eagle ray, a boat adventure to the mangroves looking for sea crocodiles, a boat trip to Pigeon Key where we snorkeled and saw pristine coral, sea fans and fish. We stopped to snorkel at a ship wreak. Scuba diving with our instructor Leif was fun. We sailed around the tiny Cow and Calf cayes.

We enjoyed the informal meal times and lengthy conversations with Terry and Patrice and other guests and neighbors who stopped by. We were treated to a very romantic candlelight lobster dinner on top of the boat house one evening!

The week went by too fast. We hope to visit again sometime and encourage anyone who wants to "unplug', enjoy nature, and have some adventure to stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARGONAUT_DIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

What a breath taking and relaxing vacation after we got married. We loved the food, accommodations and the adventures. We would love to bring friends back to such a beautiful place! Our favorite day was a trip to Pigeon Key to snorkel, on the way there we fished a bit and had the chance to swim with a pod of dolphins-amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent a wonderful week at Mango Creek. Terry and Patrice are excellent hosts, the cabanas are beautiful and very, very clean. Food was great and plentiful. Snorkeling was outstanding! Trip to Pigeon Key was like a great way to end the week, a remote island with beautful white sand beach, great snorkeling, fishing even a novice can do (Michael and Walter are great guides) and no one else around. Most relaxing vacation we've had in years.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews